We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different”
Review of Boem

Boem
Ranked #5 of 129 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Quirky decor and so refreshing. Really comfy seats, relaxed atmosphere by the canal. Ideal if staying at Hotel Canal too! Would recommend. We were not rushed to leave.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 7172emg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great meal for my wife's birthday, excellent local wine as recommended by staff.
Young waiter was not up to the standard of the rest of the establishment culminating in spilling coffe over me!
He failed to inform the owner who knew nothing until I went to pay the bill with coffee stain all down my new white shirt and trousers!,,
At that point bill was discounted without hesitation!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Y5341YFjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We last ate here over four years ago despite staying almost next door at the Hotel Canal several times since. Although we enjoyed the food then it was fairly empty and we thought it lacked atmosphere.
Last night it was cold and raining hard - we didn't fancy walking into town so we decided to try Boem again, expecting it to be pretty empty. We arrived just after 7.30 and were surprised that several tables were taken already. We were even more surprised as the restaurant gradually filled during the course of the evening - maybe there were one or two tables left but no more.
The food was excellent - we both had fois gras followed by a duo of fish, but both came with interesting extras and a good blend of tastes - and we shared a dessert. Service was pleasant and efficient - the two servers had to work hard. Cost was about 34euros depending on how many courses you had, and the wine list had a good range.
The only potential criticisms could be that there was only a choice of two starters and two mains on the set menu (but that was fine for us - both options seemed good, and I'd rather have a limited choice of dishes cooked well anyway) and the dishes are quite large!!
The best accolade was the number of people eating there - most seemed local on a night when it might have been more sensible to stay at home!! We certainly won't leave it another four years to return.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Chau98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere, really great food. Quirky location beside the canal, with a good path to walk off the chocolate cake. Fish was so fresh and perfectly cooked.
Trip to the loo was almost spiritual. One negative thing.... please remember to water all those beautiful potted plants. They looked very sad today!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank keepitsimple47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a seriously good meal here having chosen on the basis of it being next door to our hotel. The €38 three course menu has two choices for the entre and main courses. My wife and I chose differently and we both could not find fault. Each dish had multiple elements that were nicely cooked and worked well together. For me the highlight was the veal steak, juicy and delicious. Why don't we see this in U.K.? Service good. I made a poor choice on the wine by deciding to try a local vin de Sables.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Chriada50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boem also viewed

Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to Boem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing