We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoors and busy!”

Le Cafe du Commerce
Ranked #26 of 125 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: "Charming service, freshest fish, shellfish and crustacea; in the main square of one of the most charming and unspoilt little fortified villages in France. Much loved by locals".
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

We were pleased we had a reservation outdoors at 12 noon as this restaurant filled up very quickly. Good service and food and very pleasant atmosphere and table decoration. Oysters were freshly opened and the seafood au gratin was just beautiful ! The chèvre salad and duck breast also delicious. Desserts were good too!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank SueDen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 608 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Stopped for lunch and had a great meal. We had seafood and the wine recommended was excellent and not expensive relatively. Everything was well cooked and very tasty. I had monkfish and my wife the catch of the day. Tables set with nice table clothes and runners and the place was clean and with nice toilets.
Service good and the staff friendly and helpful but had limited English. However the took the time to try and assist us with our choices.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank 482alastairw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Tried the seafood platter, bit surprised with raw muscles, but with a bit of lemon they went down well.

Sea snails ate a unique taste.

Great service, reasonable amount of English and well priced.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank FrancescoF355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Having visited the town many times in the last 20 years, I can honestly say this restaurant does not make the cut.

We visited in the evening, ordered the grilled prawns and the monkfish. The monkfish was fine, but the sole flavour was garlic. The accompanying vegetables were overcooked, and seemed microwaved. No flavour.

There were only four prawns! borderline fresh enough. At 20€ we expected more.

Service wasn't friendly - hurried three times to make an order, despite the restaurant being half empty.

50€ including 50cl of regional table wine. Overpriced for what it was.

Overall, nothing awful but disappointment was the theme. So many better places to try.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nat2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We ate here twice - one lunch, one dinner - and both times enjoyed great service and super-fresh ingredients. I particularly recommend the Turbot for 2, and the duck. 3 courses with an aperitif & wine came to about 130 euros, which we thought was reasonable given the position.

There are about 8 restaurants in the square, which is the main tourist magnet. All are good, so this does well to be just that little bit better.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wink_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe du Commerce also viewed

 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to Le Cafe du Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing