We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Restaurant l'Atelier de Nicolas
Ranked #12 of 129 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $38
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Great service, lovely restaurant and superb food. Thoroughly recommended. Can book from UK before you go too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 7172emg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2018

we had dinner here and was very disappointed by the food. We started with tuna tartare which was comprise of huge chunks of tasteless tuna in a tasteless asian sauce. the main courses were equally tasteless served with stir fried asian vegetables which had little flavor and tasted like frozen store bought. The steak was good but the fish dish was drowned in a tasteless sauce. the ile flottante for desert was good. the ambiance and service are very good, but the food was pretty bad and doubt we would return.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

It was great that the restaurant was open when we visited... of season, it looks like there are "rolling closures" of places on some days of the week, and establishments take turns staying open. It feels like a sensible way of dealing with low volume of visitors.

Place was warm, service great, and food excellent... it was a windy cold day in February, and being in a warm place and cared about left a great memory.

Among the dishes we quite liked the seafood "cosserolette" (or something like that) and Thai soup with prawns.

Recommend to everyone looking for a special meal, while touring this medieval town!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Dawn_and_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

I came across this modern and cozy restaurant tucked away on a side street, around the corner of my hotel. Lovely place and away from the busy "touristy" eateries on the square.

Small modern menu with a good choice of dishes, including fusion.
I had the coriander beef brochettes with an Asian noodle salad on the side which was delicious.

Service was friendly and efficient and prices affordable. It's an open concept kitchen where you can see the chef at work.
Loved it and I will certainly eat there again on my next visit.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mediterranean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

So full of tourist looking for a nice place to eat we read about this place. Mid range price we have menu if chef and a brochet du beef plus 3 beers was around 60€ service included. Nice wine selection and menu not to big but good variety! So if you can spend a bit more I will recomen to stop here and enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant l'Atelier de Nicolas also viewed

Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to Restaurant l'Atelier de Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing