We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A PLACE!”
Review of Le Duende

Le Duende
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Food was amazing: tartare, gardienne, cote de toro, just perfect!
The waiter took so much care of us!
The furniture is like an intimate fusion between ancient and modern times.
Really worth it!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giacomo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 551 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2017

Great food and very nice owners. Closed to the center of town where the St Louis statue stand. Don't miss it

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BigLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

We were very disappointed with the food. We had a 3 course menu.The mussels for starter were floating in grease with some sauce that looked like sick and just tasted grease. The beaf stew for main was ok but not the rice and vegetables. They were dry, burned and tasted old. As we sat close to the kitchen we could se that there were only 1 person working in the kitchen and he was not cooking food, he was warming food that been cooked in advanced. For dessert we had strawberries with ice cream and wipped cream. The strawberries were not fresh,they had been frozen. The food was definitely not worth the money.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank fredrikjerlstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albator2015, Propriétaire at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017
Google Translation

Vous devez vous tromper de restaurant.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We arrived early at this restaurant that we have wanted to try for a while, we were greeted very warmly.
The place had a lovely feel and ambiance.
We do not speak good French but we do like to try, the (owner) maitre d , assisted us without being condescending helped explain the menu in areas we did not fully understand.
The wine he recommended was outstanding and not expensive. However the food was superb, both in presentation, taste and arriving hot.
The whole evening was extremely enjoyable and we will go back when we are next in the village.
We would recommend this without hesitation and suggest it is a one that should be tried!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Y5341YFjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albator2015, Gérant at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017
Google Translation

Cher John,
J'adore la clientèle britannique simple et classe.
Merci pour votre gentillesse
À très bientôt
L'équipe du Duende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

A great find, the 3 course lunch was delicious. Fillet steak super scrummy and the carafe of house wine delectable.
Would really recommend if you live great quality French food.
Lovely service and ambience too

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank WiltshireLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albator2015, Propriétaire at Le Duende, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017
Google Translation

Chers amis,
Merci pour votre avis très précieux
À très bientôt pour de nouvelles aventures
L'équipe du Duende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Duende also viewed

Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to Le Duende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing