We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and atmosphere”

Le Cafe de Bouzigues
Ranked #28 of 125 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times and the food is always very good. There is a lot of choice in Aigues Mortes and this is one of the best. We last visited on 23 September 2017 and my wife chose the Dorade (white fish) and I had steak. Both were excellent washed down with a 50cl bottle of local Rose from the local vineyard Dune all highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Cristatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 475 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

What a nice restaurant waiters are really nice
I had oysters so fresh
Then bream with risotto arugula
My friends ordered the chocolate tart
If you go to aigues mortes go there and spend a great evening

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Rosine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Can't recommend this enough! The staff were excellent, the ambiance perfect and the food stunning. We were a party of 6 of which two are picky eaters yet we all found something to eat and enjoy. My husband had the oysters for starters and said it was the best oyster starter he's ever had! If you're not sure if this is for you I say "go" you won't regret it. If you want to eat outside you must book, we didn't so ate inside which was also great.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Celia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Great staff! Great food! Great atmosphere!
Don't miss it! I really enjoyed the seafood especially the oysters. And it's inside the walls of the fortress!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank philmellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Ou est Bouzigues??????
This is not Bouzigues

You know when something is not right.

It must have changed hands the interior and atmosphere has gone unfortunately so has the cuisine.

The menu is unimaginative the garnish out of place it is now a grotty steak house with a dull menu that Can be found anywhere.

The staff were friendly but casual.

If you remember old Bouzigues avoid this like the plague as you will be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank jonesyboy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe de Bouzigues also viewed

Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to Le Cafe de Bouzigues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing