We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty & Friendly ”
Review of Le Petit London

Le Petit London
Ranked #7 of 129 Restaurants in Aigues-Mortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $15
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Delicious burgers made from local produce and great fresh fish and chips. What a find in a town full of brassieres. Happy friendly service and willing to have a chat in broken English and accepting of my broken French! Also try the Rośe

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank livmartyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 428 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

The hamburgers are excellent piled high with goodies on freshly baked buns. The owner is delightful and happy to please. Better burgers than we get in California where we come from.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Explore137899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

The best burger ever. The place looks very simple but the quality of food is amazing . You can chose the way your burger is cooked and it will be cooked perfectly .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank damiendu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

We asked for the meat to be well done but it was not enough cooked and was all red, which was not a big issue as it was good quality meat.
The burger is ok but no excellent.
The bun was not blending with the other ingredients. It should be warm and suck all of the meat juices.
The frites were excellent.
I didn't like the iceberg lettuce salad.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank rebillicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Hard to judge if Le Petit London is good or not. Staff were not interested in my custom as I was a lone customer, and when the woman finally stopped looking for the rest of my party she went to ask the 'chef' who was on the telephone if I could come in - to an empty eatery - absolutely NO ONE in it. I was then told there was no bread....and there was only fish and salad.....in a burger joint. I did see two customers eating there half an hour before so they must have eaten everything. !! Spend a lot of time in Aigues Mortes during the year but will NEVER attempt this place again. Was guided by previous reviews on Tripadvisor and wonder what went wrong in the meantime.

Date of visit: August 2017
8  Thank 2Ducksseimming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit London also viewed

Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
Aigues-Mortes, Gard
 

Been to Le Petit London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing