We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little restaurant close to the Chateau”
Review of Chez Ange

Chez Ange
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #22 of 498 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $40
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We arrived late (9:30 PM) for dinner. The service at Chez Ange is professional and friendly. Menu was explained to us, since our French is a bit limited. The cold cut starter was just right for us and both the Saltimbocca and the Wild pig tasted really great.Despite the fact that the wine-list is a bit limited, we had no problem getting a really nice St Emilion Grand Cru. All in all - a very nice experience.ø

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MullahOMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 308 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018

Small Corsican bistro. Only 5 minutes walking distance from the main gate of the Chateau de Versailles. Most of the food is Corsican, i.e. Mediterranean style. Prices are reasonable so close to a tourist hot spot. Menu changes daily. For the red wine, try the Torraccia Porto Vecchio.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guy_wolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Local food and the place was full of locals. We had a great meal. The food and wine was good! The duck I had was perfect! I would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AcheH03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We eneded not eating there - the journey ended already by calling for a reservation.... Arrogant when calling for reservation to the point they just let business of early lunch for a group of 35 persons walk away to the competition. There are polite ways to decline a business, by saying "sir we dont have the capacity you are looking for", instead I received an education that they only open at noon and cannot accomodate 11h30 lunch and 2nd 3 days is not eough to prepare a limited menu for a group while I already knew what I wanted (cold cuts as entry, 2 mains as a joice (burger or fish) to keep it simple. I understand they would need to prepare for a bigger group, but I tried to keep it simple as well. They could probably even turn the table twice if we would arrive 30 min earlier... looks they dont need business.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Service
2  Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We found that place by chance while going to visit Versailles Castle as it sits in a secluded little street on the side of the Castle.
Chez Ange serves excellent Corsican dishes, which are very well prepared and served with a smile.
Definitely worth a visit if you happen to be in Versailles !

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Freddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Ange also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Chez Ange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing