We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice discovery”
Review of Chez Ange

Chez Ange
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 6/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #23 of 498 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We found that place by chance while going to visit Versailles Castle as it sits in a secluded little street on the side of the Castle.
Chez Ange serves excellent Corsican dishes, which are very well prepared and served with a smile.
Definitely worth a visit if you happen to be in Versailles !

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Freddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 307 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2018

Would recommend this restaurant for friendly staff, ambiance, tasty food with unusual twists and value.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4Nige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Good atmosphere and well cooked food. Not for people who don’t eat pork or shellfish. An enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jmvhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

This quaint little restaurant and bar is a rel find for those who veer slightly from the beaten track. Within rustic old brick walls you can sit back and be treated to some delectable contemporary and creative French cuisine. Worth seeking out!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

It was pouring with rain in Versailles and we had booked Chez Ange because it was well rated on TripAdvisor. We arrived, soaking wet 25 mins early and entered the restaurant through its open doors. The proprietor said they were closed and we explained we were due just 25 mins later for dinner and could we please just sit down inside out of the rain. We were not expecting him to wait on us or serve us drinks. He refused. We stood outside, cold and getting wetter and decided we wouldn't eat there after all. When we cancelled our booking with him and told him that he wasn't in the least welcoming or friendly he said we were rude by entering his restaurant when it was closed. But the restaurant was well lit with both doors open !! He was angry, shouting and rather aggressive when we gave him our feedback. He doesn't deserve to have patrons in his restaurant as he has no charm or hospitality skills whatsoever. Go to Le Bouchon instead, much cheaper, delicious food and absolutely charming front of house!

Date of visit: September 2017
3  Thank 651SueM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Ange also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Chez Ange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing