We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice, relaxing, dinner in Versailles.”
Review of Plum

Plum
Ranked #73 of 498 Restaurants in Versailles
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant causal, dinner here after the palace. Steak frite, roast chicken. The waiter spoke excellent English and warmly chatted with us to just the right extent. We had a good sense of what is expected by the French as good service at this level of restaurant. We finished with the dessert special, "Pan Perdu" like halfway between French toast and bread pudding. Everything excellent, and reasonably priced. I can recommend this place anytime.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank HiloBaybie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 138 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

What a great find! We had an early dinner here before attending the Versailles waters show. The wine (Cheverny rouge and blanc), the smoked chicken starter, and our mains (the dorade is pictured) were delicious, though the fish dish and veggies could have been more seasoned. Excellent cherry clafoutis. So many choices - I could easily see coming here on my next visit to Versailles. Great service too.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank giulietta429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Teamwork lunch.
This restaurant is suite small and very comfy. Gone there with some colleagues and we had a great moment.
The food very good, and the prices attractive.
The menu lunch+coffee well worth it!
A bit loud but it's bearable.
A place to go!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank GmeSni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Le Plum means "feathers"...so their specialty is birds although I had the fish. We just loved the warm, quaint atmosphere, the incredible warmth of the gentleman who served us, and the food and service were just impeccable. I would return in an instant.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lisacL2317XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Not really in the center of versailles, but quite easy to find, this small restaurant has a quite good carte (incl daily dishes) to make you happy. Some original mix that are so french typical : parmentier de saumon, tiramisu with lemon, spicy duck brochette.
So you are going there to taste modern french cuisine at a affordable price.
Service is Ok even if you go to the terrasse where the owner will come to help you as soon as necessary.
Among others similar restaurants in versailles, this one (open early 2015) will quickly be famous due to tasty foods, friendly ambiance, and not so busy location.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jongno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum also viewed

 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Plum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing