We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Bistro”
Review of Le Limousin

Le Limousin
Ranked #29 of 420 Restaurants in Versailles
Price range: $30 - $37
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Classic Bistro”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a table outside which was right next to the waiters station which wasn't great. My husband has the veals kidneys with bearnaise sauce a classic dish well cooked. Mine was the house special the lamb gigot which was also good. The service was functional not very welcoming which was a shame. Not one we will return to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventureseekers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    181
    63
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical French Brasserie”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Typical menu.
All the hustle and bustle as you would expect.
Great Steak Tartare and Confit de Canard
Well priced. great location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravioliface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Straightfoward dishes.We all enjoyed our meals,although the rumpsteaks were a little lacking in succulence.The atmosphere was typically french which we love : experienced,friendly waiters in a bustling , traditional french brasserie.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesubaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I had the gigot and it was not worth the excitement of calling it their specialty. It wasnt horrible, but the anticipation exceeded what actually came on my plate. Green beans were mushy, but that's maybe how green beans are cooked in Paris

Service was great and prompt though

Definitely not a touristy spot as it seemed a lot of French speakers were in the restaurant. Always a good sign

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelfinAndOso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice decor but disappointing food”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This restaurant no doubt has charm. It is nicely located at the corner of a pedestrian street leading to the King's Vegetable garden and the Cathedral. You can't help but love the brasserie feel to it. What was on our plates was disappointing though. Beef tartar isn't something very complicated to serve but it wasn't top notch beef, as for my duck, let's say it had seen better days. Service was okay, there was a mixup with the bill/check that was taken care of promptly. Not sure I would go again.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Limousin also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Le Limousin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing