We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner in all of France”
Review of La Table du 11

La Table du 11
Ranked #3 of 483 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We visited this restaurant on Bastille Day, and had the most wonderful and imaginative tasting menu. Each dish was perfectly balanced and combined the most delectable flavors. Service was impeccable, the atmosphere is cool and relaxing, and the best part was getting to meet the young and super-talented chef. The restaurant is small (just 11 tables) and large parties are hard to seat (we had to reserve 2 tables for the 7 of us). But we're thrilled that we were able to dine here, especially after touring Versailles. A must-do if you're in the area.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Egadsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 857 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2016

Reservations are a must, you won't be able to walk in off the street - it is a small restaurant (10 tables I think). We arrived for our reservation, where Melissa spoke to us in English (I think she is the only staff that does speak English). Melissa was excellent from start to finish, actually making our evening more pleasurable. She explained the restaurant had just received its first Michelin star and also talked about the food as it was delivered to the table. Each course was as exciting and delicious as the next. I have dined in Michelin restaurants before and after but this is the most memorable - do not miss this opportunity.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Booked last minute via hotel as trip advisor reviews were so good.

One of the best meals We have had anywhere.

Melissa the waitress was superb and her English impeccable - she made the evening perfect with her great choice of wines that we let her choose for us.

The food here is incredible and as good as many 2 or 3 Michelin restaurants we have eaten in.

Tres bien and thanks to chef and waiting staff for an unforgettable evening.

Will definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Meaty_Parson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

How does one describe a beautiful event where the decor is classical, the service impeccable and the food worthy of 3 Michelin Stars? La Table du 11.

We went with the two and three course menus, and a cheese course before the dessert. Every bite was delicious, from the egg, asparagus and pea entree, the boeuf - husband had the bass - the cheese and savoury handmade ice cream to the delicate mango delight at the end.

Ensure you book early to obtain reservations. I tried over 5 weeks in advance without luck and had to rely on a cancellation. I was very lucky. And I will be returning when I come back to Versailles.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank thereallizford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Best restaurant I have ever been too. The presentation and flavours of the food was matched by the excellent service. All at a reasonable price.

We had the 7 course menu which turned out to be around 12 courses. With extra various extra courses, including a special birthday desert.

Anyone in Versailles that doesn't take the opportunity to visit this restaurant is crazy!!

Thank you for a truly wonderful evening.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dudleydl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed La Table du 11 also viewed

 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to La Table du 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.