We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Evening”
Review of Le 17.37

Le 17.37
Ranked #3 of 498 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Fantastic find in Versailles and a most visit restaurant. My wife and I visited Le 17.37 on the second night of our visit to Versailles. The food and service we received from Gwen and her staff was excellent so much so that we arrived at 8pm and did not leave until midnight. Sadly our French is not what it should be but everything was explained to us in English by Gwen's friend who works in the evenings (sadly didn't get his name) who also had the time to have conversation with us throughout the evening. Its a small cosy restaurant perfect for a couple or a small group of friends with a very friendly atmosphere. A most in Versailles.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 496 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Part of Old Versailles, well presented, casual but professional service (very good), very nice food and nice menu. Excellent wine list (perhaps one of the best I have seen in a small restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gong0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Spoke english, very warm friendly and accommodating, most others were local- but we were not made to feel like an unwelcomed tourist. Portions were large - American style but with French attention to quality and detail. I loved this night - we could have stayed there forever but had an engagement at Versailles for an evening concert. WELL DONE MERCI!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maps231597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Have a good time with nice people. You will star your dish selection with an aperitif. You get a cosy table without a reservation if available. If you don't speak French they will help you to find a tasty meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dennisl980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is listed as vegetarian friendly, but there was not a single vegetarian main dishes on the menu.

The staff offered to prepare a vegetables dish, but it was really overpriced and they did not allow me to take it as part of the lunch formula.

The food was good but the restaurant is clearly not vegetarian friendly. I was disappointed since we booked it specifically for this reason.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Pablo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
845gwenaelleh, Propriétaire at Le 17.37, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018
Google Translation

Monsieur
Vous parliez très bien français dans notre restaurant
Déjà vous aviez réservé une table pour 18 couverts et vous arrivez à 14 sans aucun complexe .
Nous sommes un restaurant traditionnel français nous acceptons avec plaisir les végétariens .
Lors de votre réservation rien n à été spécifié.
Nous travaillons des produits frais alors considéré qu une assiette végétarienne avec 2 purées maison les légumes de saisons des grenailles et une tomate à la provençale tout cela pour 16€
C est cher...
Connaissez vous la vrai valeur d un travail fait avec passion et amour à priori non alors merci de ne plus venir dans notre établissement
À bon entendeur
Arno chef de cuisine sylvain son second
Gwenaelle et Morgane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 17.37 also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Le 17.37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing