We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and without fuss”
Review of Le 17.37

Le 17.37
Ranked #3 of 498 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Part of Old Versailles, well presented, casual but professional service (very good), very nice food and nice menu. Excellent wine list (perhaps one of the best I have seen in a small restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gong0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 496 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2019

Spoke english, very warm friendly and accommodating, most others were local- but we were not made to feel like an unwelcomed tourist. Portions were large - American style but with French attention to quality and detail. I loved this night - we could have stayed there forever but had an engagement at Versailles for an evening concert. WELL DONE MERCI!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maps231597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Have a good time with nice people. You will star your dish selection with an aperitif. You get a cosy table without a reservation if available. If you don't speak French they will help you to find a tasty meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dennisl980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is listed as vegetarian friendly, but there was not a single vegetarian main dishes on the menu.

The staff offered to prepare a vegetables dish, but it was really overpriced and they did not allow me to take it as part of the lunch formula.

The food was good but the restaurant is clearly not vegetarian friendly. I was disappointed since we booked it specifically for this reason.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Pablo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
845gwenaelleh, Propriétaire at Le 17.37, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018
Google Translation

Monsieur
Vous parliez très bien français dans notre restaurant
Déjà vous aviez réservé une table pour 18 couverts et vous arrivez à 14 sans aucun complexe .
Nous sommes un restaurant traditionnel français nous acceptons avec plaisir les végétariens .
Lors de votre réservation rien n à été spécifié.
Nous travaillons des produits frais alors considéré qu une assiette végétarienne avec 2 purées maison les légumes de saisons des grenailles et une tomate à la provençale tout cela pour 16€
C est cher...
Connaissez vous la vrai valeur d un travail fait avec passion et amour à priori non alors merci de ne plus venir dans notre établissement
À bon entendeur
Arno chef de cuisine sylvain son second
Gwenaelle et Morgane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

We went as a group of colleagues and I must say it was one of my most memorable restaurant experiences.
The food was amazing, I had the foie gras as my starter and the faux filet for my main. I could have licked the plate, that is how delicious it was.
The host was personable and attentive. As an expat living in Paris I would gladly travel to Versailles to eat at this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 17.37 also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Le 17.37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing