We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
38
28
8
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
28
8
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 82 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Small but comfy room. Bathroom could use a real shower, not just a shower curtain versus the wall, but it was fine nonetheless. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good with a housy feeling when all guest eat together at the same breakfast table. Reception is on the other side of the street in Hotel d'Angleterre but that's not an issue at all, it's only 50 meters no more. Budget: pricey, could be cheaper. Plus: very close to the entrance of the Versailles Castle and domains.

Room tip: Ground floor has a window view on the garden
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivierbobo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Simple but characteristic hotel, ideally located very close to the Castle and city center, as well as parkings for car. Rooms are little but with personality, the location is also very quiet. Reception and checkout pretty amateurial, but acceptable Price is correct for Versailles. No way to find a better place in this price range. Definitely will come back

Room tip: All rooms very quiet
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveTravel804285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Chosen for it's location, it was perfect for proximity to both the Palace and a quick walk to a variety of decent restaurants. Modern, a bit impersonal (compared to B+B's we generally prefer), and an "OK" quick continental breakfast, all we wanted. Clean room smallish, good bathroom. Helpful staff, but working two properties and not always on site.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is about 10 mins max walking from the Chateau and perfect for bars and restaurants just around the corner, in a quiet one-way quaint street. We had a ground floor room (26) which was comfortable and quite spacious, with an attractive mural display. Breakfast is in a yurt-type attached place, simple do it yourself-style with cereals, croissants, coffee. But the bathroom, intended for wheelchair access presumably (not that we requested this), had an alarmingly complicated open shower, liable to flood the whole place and a huge sliding door which regularly stuck. As it's the annexe to the Hotel d'Angleterre along the street, finding someone to check you in and out can take a few mins.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank L0uisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Be aware that the website says breakfast is included and shows a wonderful picture of a breakfast with fresh fruit and eggs. This was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Breakfast did NOT include any fresh fruit or eggs even when eggs where requested (we were told they didn’t do eggs). Breakfast was breads and pastries—some fresh some prepackaged—prepackaged yogurt, cheeses, applesauce, Corn Flakes or a fruit and fiber cereal, jams, butter, coffee, tea, milk. We were charged 8 Euros per person when it was supposed to have been included. I had forgotten that so did not know to correct it at that time. Emails to them about this have been completely ignored.

Although our room overall was very clean, daily housekeeping was uninspiring. Our comforter was simply pulled up on the bed over the pillows. Even a pillow halfway down the bed was left there. We had to go ask for toilet paper and I finally left an empty roll on the toilet one day so they would remember. Clean towels were put in place, a bath towel for each of us and one hand towel to share.

The room was small and filled with a big, but comfortable, bed. We had two carry-on-size bags and had to find places to tuck them but had to continually negotiate our way around them. There is no air conditioning. The weather was fairly mild while we were there but we did have to open the windows at night. Opening the window by the bed created a problem for that side of the room because the window opens inward and blocks the path from the bed to the bathroom. We ended up just opening the bathroom window and got enough cooling from that. Street noise was minimal.

The TV had mostly French channels with a small assortment of English and those were just news stations.

The shower was a good size for Europe but lacked a shelf to put things on. Again, the web site shows pictures of this so maybe it was just our room. Soap/shampoo and hand lotion were in large bottles at the sink. The shower took a few minutes and a face full of cold water to figure out. It has several options for the water to spray out, and had doors so it was fully enclosed. The sink area was a little awkward. There is a mirrored cabinet over the sink but it sticks out a few inches and makes it harder to lean over the sink when brushing teeth or washing a face. The cabinet opens for storage and there is an outlet on the side of it to plug in the small hair dryer that is located in the bedroom. That’s the only outlet available in the bathroom and took a few minutes to find.

The office staff spoke fairly good English but they were located in the hotel across the street. There is a button in the main entry way to call for them and they come quickly.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loving_midlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews