We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crèpes after Palace of Versailles ”

Jeanne - Le Ble Noir
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #20 of 498 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Great spot after a tour of the palace. Few minute walk and close to the train. Modern decor in a quaint narrow cobblestone street. Many crepes to choose from and open to modifications to menu. We had ratatouille, mushroom ham and cheese, and burger with raclette- yes these were in delicious dark wheat crepes. Absolutely amazing! Too full for a sweet dessert - maybe next time we visit. Definitely recommend making a reservation pre or post Versailles visit as it is a small place. Bon appetit!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank LMvacanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2019

Walked up and down the rue de Sator using the TA app to try to find somewhere to eat on a Sunday evening. When we first walked past it was closed, but on walking back down the road about ½ hour later it was open & looked quite full. We went in & initially said they were full, but as we were leaving they offered us a small table for 2 near the door.
The gallettes were delicious. Service was good considering they were very busy. A very enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Relaxation_Finder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

This cafe is conveniently located within a short walk from the palace, and we stopped for lunch after our visit to the palace. I was unfamiliar with a galette. There are many variations of them on the menu. I ordered a burger. I was surprised when it was delivered in a galette! The galette was slightly crunchy but also with the consistency of a crepe, only lighter. The burger was juicy and the combination of the two, served with greens, was delicious. We also enjoyed a couple of bottles of rose with lunch. The cafe is painted lavender with cafe tables, cafe chairs and bench seating along the walls. The cafe was exactly what I imagined french cafes to be before my visit to France.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chameleons_carryons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Beside the delicious crepes with good value, I would like to emphasize especially the quality of the service and positive attitude of the employees in this restaurant. All of them are great, always smiling and making you feel that you are at your home....

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FamilleASMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

We ate here after visiting Versailles. My wife had dined there a year ago and raved about it the whole trip from Paris. It is still as good as she remembers.

They have various savory crepes that combined various meats and cheeses that were unbelievably good. We also tried the dessert crepes and they were equally good. I suggest being adventurist and trust the various combination of flavors will work. They do.

We also arrived 5 minutes before closing and the sat us and told us not to worry. They didn’t rush us and made us feel at home.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Tom2951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeanne - Le Ble Noir also viewed

 
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Jeanne - Le Ble Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing