We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome galettes and crepes ”

Jeanne - Le Ble Noir
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 6/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #20 of 498 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Are lunch here when visited Versailles.
Food was excellent and wide choice. Would visit again if we return to Versailles!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Family_travelling972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Loved everything, specially the apple caramel crepe with speculous creme and ice cream! Service excelent and really coozy place.
Got a discount by making a reservation with the trip advisor app

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank aletiradodiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We loved our meal here! The is a nice variety of food, even though almost everthing is served on Crepes. My wife an I split a Ham and Cheese crepe and a Fondue crepe. The carmalized onions were absolutely amazing. The salad was very fresh and the desert was amazing. We booked through the website and were suppposed to get a 40% discount, but did not. It may have been a communicationn issue.
We walked around the very charming area after dinner. The area is filled with little shops of every variety.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian28173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We booked a table online and got 40 percent off our entire bill. Everything was reasonably priced already, so that was a super deal. The staff was friendly, helpful, and service was fast. They have a great meal deal, which is called a "formule" in France, that consisted of a savory crepe and a sweet crepe for under 12 euro. I was so full from the savory crepe that I shared the sweet one with my daughter. Both were delicious. The crepes were beautifully presented. Staff spoke enough English to help with the meal. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank soniacW7980CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

It's a must! The galettes and crepes are sooo yummy and the cocktails are surprisingly good.
It's worth waiting for a table, which I normally hate.
I will be back!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank majam221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeanne - Le Ble Noir also viewed

 
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Jeanne - Le Ble Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing