We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value and super tasty !”
Review of Creperie Belle Ile

Creperie Belle Ile
Ranked #18 of 501 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: La crêperie Belle Ile offers a large choice of gourmet crepes and traditional galettes! Come and taste them alone, with family or friends. Reservations only by phone.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

First time in Versailles and used Trip Advisor to locate a suitable local restaurant. Found this and decided to visit based on recent reviews - was not disappointed ! Small, friendly restaurant, popular with locals and saving sumptuous galettes - plenty of filling and extremely tasty. The restaurant had a nice ambience also and we felt really comfortable. Couldn't manage a sweet crepe ( we were too full !) so opted for glaces instead. Overall a most welcome and affordable restaurant. Make time to find it out !!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 255 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

We visit this Creperie restaurant tonight it was delicious . We had two meal Crepes big and one jar of cider it’s good for two adults and two under age five . Nice food and friendly staff. If visit again this area will come back for sure!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank lianbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Staff with a friendly approach that made me feel welcome despite the very bust lunch serving. Great galette and cidre

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank mats65se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

This is a small, friendly eatery with fast and tasty fare. The ambience is French genuine not designed to impress but to offer efficient service. The crepes were magnificent. Try the buckwheat for a special treat. I had the salmon and spinach and my companion had creamed spinach with bacon, the Bedex, which covered the plate! Our only regret is we did not have another day in Versailles to return to this wonderful creperie.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Nana_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

This was closed on Monday but very full early evening on Tuesday. Crepes galore washed down with cider. All the food was excellent and you can choose from their list of build your own. They also have set menus which is what we had. Service good and friendly but they can be very busy so there can be some gaps.
Good value.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveC_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Belle Ile also viewed

 
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Creperie Belle Ile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing