We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
181
308
128
47
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
181
308
128
47
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location underground parking nice hotel superior room minute walk per night rooms were very clean hotel breakfast nice room within walking distance stone's throw hotel is located train station comfortable bed long weekend family room restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 679 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Absolutely great little (suspect non chain) hotel. Welcoming from the moment go. So well situated not only for the visit to the Place of Versailles which is literally over the road but also for local restaurants etc. The rooms are very well appointed and all done with various backdrops of Versailles etc., behind the headboard to keep the atmosphere going. Really enjoyed our two night stay.. breakfast was included in our room rate which was fine. Drinks reasonable - only room for improvement could be new towels which were pretty thin and had their days but that is a small point.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bob1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We didn't have anything to complain about at the hotel. The hotel was close enough to stores and the market. It was really close to the Palace at about 2 minutes walking distance.

The staff were great. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is not new by any means, but it was fairly clean and we were comfortable. We only really used to the hotel to sleep and shower. The parking lot is underground and you will probably miss it if you don't first ask were it is. So, when you get to the hotel, first ask where the parking lot is and they will tell you how to get there and how to use the intercom to buzz you in. We had an XC60 and it was a little tough to maneuver, but we got in and out ok so no problem!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EricandNino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Amazing location for visiting the Palace and easy to walk from the Train station. The staff were very friendly, we had a very small but comfortable room and the beds were also very comfy. Breakfast was good and everything you could want.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suz282016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights (room 502). The room was lovely very large and had a courtesy tray. Beds were very comfortable and the tv even had BBC 1 on it. Room very clean. My daughter was here on business so I went along to keep her company. The hotel is lovely as are the staff. There is no restaurant but there is a lovely bar area. . I wandered around on my own during the day it is a lovely town with a little outside market and lots of little food markets. There are lots of shops and restaurants around. Versailles palace is literally couple minutes walk from the hotel. Fantastic building. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank hazel18Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

Parking underground was our big draw - plus it's an easy walk to the Palace, Coach Museum. Clean, friendly, and a bit kitschy but in a good way. One wall covered with a mural of Versailles with a life size Louis XIV in the room! Just cool. Nice breakfast in the morning. felt safe.
Take some time and walk into the town. We hit a lovely market, brought some things and treats for the road. Elegant shopping if you like it.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulasR963GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews