We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very quiet hotel close to the palace!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Versailles
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was a stone's throw from the palace but just out of the way enough to be very quiet. The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The room (101) was a good size, the continental breakfasts were excellent and the private garage parking was a big plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJ42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for putting a comment about the experience that you had in our hotel in Versailles.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We would like to announce you that there has been a change of ownership.

Rooms will be refurbished and modernized.
You will find a courtesy tray, a safe and a minibar in each bedroom.
For your comfort, rooms will be equipped with a duvet.

Please, be sure that we do our best to improve th quality of our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Solène, Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 521 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Simple, basic hotel. Lacks any real character, but rooms are clean and simple. Lots of local restaurants near by, though the hotel has none. Quite expensive (€150+ per night) but this is Paris.
Wifi was shocking in my room, though worked ok in public areas.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Manley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to send your comment on the experience that you had in Le Versailles Hotel.

We are sorry that you stay wasn’t up to your expectations.

There has been a change of ownership at the beginning of December.
The hotel will be renovated, principally the rooms: the decoration will be more modern.

In rooms, there will be a minibar, a courtesy tray and a safe. Rooms will be equipped with a duvet.

Your comment will help to improve the quality of our service.

We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Versailles.

Please accept, dear Sir, our best regards

Solène, Customers Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We used the hotel for business stay with our wives getting to see Versailles. Finding a better hotel closer to the palace will be difficult. The rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom smaller than what we are used to, but very adequate. The Versailles Rive Gauche station at the end of line RER C5 is a few minutes walk from the hotel. Doing this with heavy luggage is not advised. Breakfast is a French affair with a selection of serials and diary, and bread, croissants, cold meats and cheese. Do not expect a huge breakfast, but it is more than adequate. WiFi is available and free. Will go back there any time.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103 - had an inside view and a spacious double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2015

Dear sir,

First of all, we would like to thank for choosing the Versailles Hotel during your stay in Versailles and for taking the time to share with us your remarks.

We are pleased to know taht you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that it was up to your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Solène, customers relationship manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is located very close the Versailles palace. Rooms are spacious and comfortable compared the other hotels of similar grade in the vicinity.
Complementary breakfast was very good with a wide variety.
Versailles Rive Gauche railways station is at less than 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We chose this hotel mainly for its location next to the Versailles Palace and the ratings on TripAdvisor. We found that the reviews were not overstated. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful in suggesting attractions and local vendors. The hotel was very easy to find by car and within easy walking distance of the major attractions in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. We found it very quiet, even with the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel Le Versailles is situated on a quiet street, just minutes from the palace and gardens and a 10 minute walk from the rive guache RER line C station. Stayed here 5 nights for business, at very reasonable rate of 140 euros. It is difficult to approach by car and not easy for taxis to stop for unloading given the narrow street. The hotel was in good condition and very clean. Front desk personnel are very pleasant. Breakfast was a buffet arrangement with adequate choices. Rooms are "good enough", but expect very small single beds. No power outlet in the bathroom and no English channels working on the TV 4 of 5 nights I stayed here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winwolf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed one night while working in Versailles and found the hotel to be very good. Its location was perfect for where I was working, and for anyone on holiday it couldn't be a better location for the Palace and everything Versailles has to offer. It is only ten minutes walk from the railway station. The room and bathroom were spotless, and very spacious. Reception staff were welcoming and very helpful - offering advice on where to eat in the local area. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses and breads. Were I to go back on a holiday then I would certainly consider staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room either overlooking the front of the hotel or the courtyard. I was in a room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harr0gate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.4 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#11 of 26 in Versailles
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#9 of 26 in Versailles
894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#5 of 26 in Versailles
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Versailles

Address: 7 rue Sainte Anne, 78000, Versailles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Price Range: $111 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing