We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Versailles
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We chose this hotel mainly for its location next to the Versailles Palace and the ratings on TripAdvisor. We found that the reviews were not overstated. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful in suggesting attractions and local vendors. The hotel was very easy to find by car and within easy walking distance of the major attractions in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. We found it very quiet, even with the win...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Versailles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 498 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel Le Versailles is situated on a quiet street, just minutes from the palace and gardens and a 10 minute walk from the rive guache RER line C station. Stayed here 5 nights for business, at very reasonable rate of 140 euros. It is difficult to approach by car and not easy for taxis to stop for unloading given the narrow street. The hotel was in good condition and very clean. Front desk personnel are very pleasant. Breakfast was a buffet arrangement with adequate choices. Rooms are "good enough", but expect very small single beds. No power outlet in the bathroom and no English channels working on the TV 4 of 5 nights I stayed here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank winwolf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed one night while working in Versailles and found the hotel to be very good. Its location was perfect for where I was working, and for anyone on holiday it couldn't be a better location for the Palace and everything Versailles has to offer. It is only ten minutes walk from the railway station. The room and bathroom were spotless, and very spacious. Reception staff were welcoming and very helpful - offering advice on where to eat in the local area. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses and breads. Were I to go back on a holiday then I would certainly consider staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room either overlooking the front of the hotel or the courtyard. I was in a room at th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harr0gate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent 2 night with our daughters ages 3 and 5 in a family room and had a great stay. Spacious room, lovely big bath tub and shower. Renovated in 2012 and kept very clean. Perfect location for the chateau and old town. Great creperie just around the corner. Breakfasts were comfortable serve yourself affairs, with plenty of everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Hotel is a great location just a short walk to the palace. Very clean with nice rooms and the staff very helpful and plesant. If you are using the hotel underground carpark it is extemely tight so don't bring a big car!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calhame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a lovely time. Thank you so much. Recommended for a sight seeing stay in Versailles. Extremely friendly and helpful staff who made our stay very comfortable. Free wifi get access code at reception. Convenient and very secure car park. Lovely rooms and very stylish modern decor.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ypbDorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hotel with great location very closed from the chateau. Actually difficult to find closer. Staff was very very nice and willing to help. Nothing to say about the room or the hotel in general, it was clean and the breakfast was good. I was just a little bit disappointed about the general standing of the rooms for a 4 stars hotel. I felt more being in a 3 stars hotel. but the price was the price of a 3 stars, so nothing to complain about, quality/price/location is worth.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Flushball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.4 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#4 of 26 in Versailles
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#10 of 26 in Versailles
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#11 of 26 in Versailles
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Versailles

Address: 7 rue Sainte Anne, 78000, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Price Range: $130 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing