We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Versailles
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel with great location very closed from the chateau. Actually difficult to find closer. Staff was very very nice and willing to help. Nothing to say about the room or the hotel in general, it was clean and the breakfast was good. I was just a little bit disappointed about the general standing of the rooms for a 4 stars hotel. I felt more being in a 3 stars hotel. but the price was the price of a 3 stars, so nothing to complain about, quality/price/location is worth.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Flushball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    221
    89
    25
    10
See reviews for
82
271
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

You can't fault the location - it is brilliant, a mere stones throw from the palace. We parked in the garage for 15 euros which we pre-booked. Just a note to anyone with a higher vehicle - it is a squeeze. We had a top box on the car and we only just managed to get in and dodge every hanging obstacle! The rooms weren't ready when we arrived at 11.30am so we went off and explored Versailles. We came back at 3pm and they were ready. Make sure you take your booking confirmation with you - they tried to tell me that I had booked 1 single and 1 double when I had proof that I had booked 2 doubles. If I hadn't had it on paper I think they would have tried to charge me. They were acting like they were doing me a favour when it was them who had it wrong. On checkout they tried to add breakfast to our room charge when it was early morning and the breakfast room wasn't even open!!!!!! Again it is best to be aware when it comes to the bill there...

The rooms are a bit dated and warm. The view was of some scaffolding but it was a one night trip and we weren't in there very long. The bathrooms look recent and overall it was clean. Another thing to note is there is a very very small lift and it is slow. Take the stairs if there are more than two of you...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vjuniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We found Hotel Le Versailles with some difficulty as it is tucked away and off the main roads. It is, however, very convenient for visiting the Palace and there are good restaurants nearby. The Dutch lady in reception was extremely helpful and charming. Our room was tiny and quite warm with the a/c limited to cool and the TV volume on BBC World hardly audible. Garaging is 15 euros a night and the entrance is tiny but at least one's car is safe. The shower was first rate but the towels are thin and the toiletries of average quality and quantity

Room Tip: Select the best you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miloj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel tucked away in a side street, across from the main entrance to the Palace. As it is in a quiet street, noise is not an issue so we slept well. We had a superior room which was quite large and airy, even though it was on the top floor. The bed was comfortable, so too were the pillows. The bathroom was well appointed, not amazing, but very clean and recently upgraded. Staff were courteous and friendly.

Breakfast was good - usual continental buffet. You could eat as much as you wanted.

The car park is directly underneath the hotel and you gain access through security doors a little way along the street. You need to get a 'pass' from reception to gain entry. The parking areas are clearly marked and there is a lift or stairs to take you straight up to reception. A word of warning though - there isn't much room for manoeuvre down there, so smaller cars are better.

We stayed here on our first night in Paris and thought the drinks were quite expensive, that is until we moved on and realised that £15 for a beer and a scotch is about average!!!

Our main criticism is that there was not any tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Nothing better than a cup of tea or coffee first thing in the morning, or after a days sight seeing!

Room Tip: Chose a superior room for the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishiwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel Le Versailles is very well located near Chateau de Versailles in a very quiet area. Rooms are very comfortable, bathrooms are newly renovated, hotel staff is very helpful, breakfast is really reasonable and well diversified. The hotel is 10 min walk from train station and many different restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherif Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in order to visit Versailles Chateau. You couldn't get much closer. The hotel looked new or maybe extensively renovated. It was very clean and neat. The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived early and they stored our bags until we returned and checked in. The room was nice (they upgraded us to a junior suite at no extra cost. The buffet breakfast was very good? We didn't we many tourist, mostly businessmen. Take the C RER toward Versailles Chateau. There is a train that goes to the other station in Versailles which is we're the rental cars are located. That station will work too, but is a longer walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50States36Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

To be honest... I didn't actually get to stay at this hotel because they were just finishing construction on major renovations. However, the owner was very nice enough to show me the hotel and chat about his goals and staff...

First, the staff. The first thing I noticed is that they are smiling even when they thought no one was watching... enjoying what they do. This is before I even met the owner. It seems many of them have been there for several decades. To me, that speaks for itself. While there is a core group of seasoned staff, the owner does a great job mixing it up with intentionally hiring college students. His goal is to give them internship type experience. I worked in the service industry when I first started out, and I believe that is some of the best experience anyone can and should have.

Second, building and rooms. It's located on the curve of a beautiful quiet street closer to the business area of Versailles, but still close enough to the Palace for a quick tour. The rooms are highly functional, maximizing all use of space. They are also large considering the area and room rate. The new renovations are extensive and brilliant for their mainly business traveller clientele. The rooms are very clean, quiet and chemically odor free despite the construction around them. There were even rooms for the disabled which isn't something I see in privately owned hotels. They were VERY well designed to have easy movement and safety. Great care was taken for this design.

Now to my favorite feature... the owner is an encourager.... believing in the best of others. He has painted encouraging/inspiring words on the walls and colors to match. You find this more in a spa type hotel... but this works quite well for the business traveller who might need some encouragement in their day. I know I do. This was by far my favorite feature.

Gastronmie... I didn't get to sample it... however the dining areas were beautiful. There is a nice courtyard outside to enjoy. I can imagine the springtime will be beautiful to enjoy tea there.

The owner, if he's around and available, he's interesting to have a good chat. He has a PhD in a complicated science and has served his world well. His journey taught him the treasure of enjoying life and this is his way of helping the rest of us find the same bliss.

Overall, I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit. Though it's touted a 3 star... I would call it more of a 3.5 or 4 star. I'll post back once I actually stay there.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TracyMoAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.4 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.5 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#6 of 26 in Versailles
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
0.6 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#4 of 26 in Versailles
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#11 of 26 in Versailles
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Versailles

Property: Hotel Le Versailles
Address: 7 rue Sainte Anne, 78000, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing