We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice service ”

Brasserie du Theatre
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #68 of 501 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $45
Cuisines: Diner, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Brasserie du Théâtre, which adjoins the Théâtre Montansier in Versailles, has preserved the warmth and good cheer of the brasseries of yesteryear. Before or after the show, settle into in the superb Art Deco dining room under the benevolent gaze of the greatest names in theatre and enjoy its authentic, hearty cuisine.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Fresh off the plane needed a good meal. This was an excellent choice. Both heavy and light entrees. Food was excellent. Service was great. Quick service. I must say though, I didn’t care for the wine.
Easy walk from park/gardens entrance

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank phxaz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 325 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly staff who quickly swapped French menus for English ones. Reasonably priced with reasonably priced wines.

Date of visit: April 2019
3  Thank duncanf582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

What has been offered for me and my friends during this evening was very good quality of food and time despite being a busy night

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Minayounan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Lovely lunch with very friendly service. The place was full for lunch but they are very efficient, we were surprised at the speed of the service. We were a party of 5.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oksana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Went back to Brasserie du Theatre after a number of years. The decor hadn't changed but the menu had been stripped back somewhat. Staff very friendly and helpful and happy to speak perfect English which is, frankly, unusual especially as the brasserie was also frequented by locals - always a good sign.
Despite the somewhat limited choice I had a fabulous meal of terrine, steak and rhum baba. The terrine came alongside a large jar of cornichons while the steak was presently simply with frites. It was however perfectly cooked and one of the best I've tasted. The rhum baba comes with a large tub of cream and the waiter helped me to a generous helping of rum.
It's quite close to the Chateau if you fancy lunch and the short walk back to my hotel helped offset the calorie load.
It was reasonably busy when I was there but never felt crowded. There's an external area if you want but you'll lose out on the atmosphere...

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeyG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie du Theatre also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Brasserie du Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing