We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here before, about 4 years ago, so knew it was only 10 minutes' walk from the main entrance to the palace. Underground parking by the cathedral is close by. The hotel still retains its character and friendly welcome. Lift available and we had quiet rooms overlooking the courtyard. Breakfast seemed a bit steep so we went to a local bistro.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard are quiter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Hotel la Residence du Berry
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 304 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

We booked a night at this hotel @ 100 euro through Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that there was no booking but a room was available at 150 euro. We were not happy to take this room and made alternative arrangements for our stay in Versailles. We were surprised to find our card charged for 100 euro. Expedia informed us that we had been charged as a no-show. We are currently seeking to have this money returned to us.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 7maryl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sometimes, all the famous chain hotels are full in the city, and you manage to find a small hotel, for a slightly higher rate. This is what happened to me and I discovered a charming little hotel, in the heart of historical Versailles (quartier saint louis 5mn walking from the castle). It felt like a bed and breakfast. Staff was very helpful and nice (not "Paris style"), rooms were particularly comfortable, and the hotel was clean, access to internet was functional, tv, etc... I stayed two nights that I enjoyed a lot, specially after the Paris madness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertJambon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

hotel was nice and clean. cosy.
staff - friendly and helpful.
unfortunateley no parking place, we had to park on the street and pay.
close to chateau de versailles which is beautiful.
nice small shops around :) very cute

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Second stay in this comfortable Logis for a family wedding at the Cathedral just opposite.

Most of my working life is spent staying in Marriott's or other chain hotels, so it is nice to stay somewhere different.

Whilst it doesn't match the 4 or 5 star facilities of these chains, it certainly does match for personal service and assistance. I was travelling with elderly relatives and they were treated very kindly by the staff.

I will happily stay here again if visiting Versailles.

Room Tip: Second stay in the apartment - very comfortable for groups.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farnham_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Excellent, well appointed hotel, very well placed for the Palace at Versailles. Excellent staff - I forgot a case, containing a laptop - interesting related to previous comment - and they phoned immediately to let me know. We were travelling through France and used a day in Versailles as a stopover.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank njv_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I arrived early (10AM) and exhausted from the overnight flight and train ride. I was immediately offered a glass of water and an available room, making my first morning in Versailles immeasurably better. The hotel, with spiral staircases and narrow hallways, was charming and the location was far enough from the crowds at the Chateau to relax but close enough to reach the palace quickly and easily. I also walked from the train station with luggage as it's quite convenient from that perspective.

From a business standpoint, it was an excellent value - room rates are very reasonable, wireless internet was complimentary (a blessing when carrying multiple devices) and breakfast was quick and efficient. The reception staff was consistently friendly and helpful - offering maps and cars and advice on places to eat and see.

The only quirk - and I mention it only because I saw multiple guests struggle - is that the keys (which are adorable) were somewhat difficult to manage. I fussed with my door each time I returned to the hotel and almost gave up on one occasion. But it was a very minor inconvenience in an otherwise perfect stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior that overlook the garden are lovely but can get loud and smoky at night when g...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
500 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
1.3 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#10 of 26 in Versailles
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#6 of 26 in Versailles
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Residence du Berry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Residence du Berry

Address: 14 rue d Anjou, 78000, Versailles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Price Range: $113 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Residence du Berry 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel la Residence du Berry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Du Berry Versailles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing