We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Went for a long weekend and didn't want to leave. Hotel is in a great location right beside the Versailles Palace gardens. We stayed in the main hotel and had a fab room with dual aspect windows and the biggest bathroom ever! The service was spot on throughout our stay, helpful and friendly. We ate at Gordon Ramsay's which wasn't cheap but was a great experience. Breakfast was buffet style with eggs cooked to order and a really good selection to chose from. All in all a fantastic stay in beautiful Versailles.

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stoneleigh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay while in Versailles and thank you for your nice comments.
We are really proud that you spent a fantastic stay and that you appreciated the hotel, the environment, your meal at our Gordon Ramsay restaurant and the service.
We do hope that we will have the chance to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 3,267 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful night at the Hotel, staff were excellent and meal in the Veranda was some of the best food we have experienced.
However, despite spending over £500 for the night with dinner, drinks and breakfast (all of which were exceptional) we were disappointed when the towels in the room were filthy - covered in fluff and hair. We informed reception who promptly replaced said towels (albeit too late as we'd already showered for dinner) but no form of compensation was offered or received for this inconvenience.
A complimentary drink or even news paper would have avoided the bitter aftertaste - and the need to write a poor review and ultimately vote with our feet.
Waldorf Hotels take note - it is the small things that keep customers loyal and returning, which we shall not.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles and thank you for your very nice comments. We are proud about your compliments regarding the excellent staff and one of the best meal you have ever experienced but very disappointed that this experience was spoilt with the issue concerning the towels.
We do hope that you will let us another chance to redeem ourselves coming back to the Trianon Palace, we will do our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
In the meantime, we remain at your disposal.
SIncerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is very good! Although the main building is old, the rooms and facilities are modern and up to date! The breakfast buffet has everything you could ask for in this luxury hotel! The fitness room is very well equipped but it is a bit difficult to program equipment (ex. tread mills) as the only available language is french (touch screen programming). The internet connection in the rooms are excellent (20-25 Mbs up and down), but unfortunately it is not free (.....come on, we are in 2014 and free wifi should be available in a luxury hotel like this!) Now you have to pay the horrible price of 25 euro/day!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Rannugode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles and thank you for your nice comments.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed to take advantage from the quietness of the Trianon Palace, that you liked our buffet breakfast and our hotel
As far as the fitness equipment, in fact you can choose English language, I am sorry that you did not ask to our staff.
Looking forward the pleasure of your next visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

A mini mega-mansion of sorts, on the fabulous grounds of Versailles, this a a wonderful spot no only to cap off a day walking around the palace, but with it's beautiful decor and amazing grounds - worth an extended visit in its own right. The rooms are lovely, not so much as much so in the annex, but the lobby & common areas are magnificent. The hotel, unlike its Parisian counterparts 20 minutes away is reasonably priced and a real value! My only qualm was with the bell staff, as upon arrival, we were directed to just leave the car & bags & check in & that everything would be taken care of. We later found that "everything" entailed everything but the cave-aged washed rind "stinky" cheese (just purchased in Beaune earlier that day) that never made it up to the room. The bell hop manager, upon my request, after make believing that they did not see the cheese, pulled the car around, only to find it right in clear sight in the trunk. He then, expressed that he felt that, "it may be off/expired." It was stinky & not only smelled up the in-room mini fridge, but the whole room, so I can see the motive, but did not appreciate the method, so to speak. Nevertheless, I'd return, but next time for longer & with more cheese !

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace coming back form Burgundy.
We are sorry for the issue you had with our staff member regarding the cheese you brought back, please accept our apologies.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for a longer stay.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here 24/03/2012-26/03/2012 and my Fiancé proposed here :) slightly premature as he had planned to propose in the adjacent palace grounds looking up to Châteaux Versailles but on check-in we were informed that Sunday is the busiest day in the park and palace grounds (closed Mondays).

We were upgraded from the Pavilion to the main building when my Fiancé contacted them to check where our room would be and explained his plans - our bathroom overlooked the palace!! The only problem I have is that the hotel offered him a lot of complimentary things as they were really accommodating when he explained his proposal plans and then one week before when he rang to confirm everything he got a nasty receptionist who said he wouldn't be getting any of the things previously offered as there were going to be VIPs in the hotel who weren't getting the same or the type of room we had been given ... so basically we should we getting stuff we never asked for in the first place!! The PSG team was staying in the hotel and on the floor below us which I assume was the receptionist gripe - I'm glad he never told me until we came home or I would have had something to say!

2 moijitos to celebrate was approx €38. Room service - the cheapest item was a portion of fries and it was approx €30 from memory + service. So we ate and drank in bistro - L'Entrée du Trianon, at the corner of Boulevard De La Reine near the roundabout you turn off at on the approach to the hotel. I say what the food was like in the hotel as we always went to this bistro and the cafés in the park and near by - but from the room service and drinks menu I presume dinner would have been expensive.

I would definitely go back - the location and decor is second to none and the service we had whilst there in person was excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bessybunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Trianon Palace for your stay in Versailles.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the issue you had with our Receptionnist, we are really sorry for that. We are pleased to read that finally you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to return, be sure that we will be pleased to welcome you back.
In the meantime, we stay at your disposal.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this Hilton property and being Diamond, were upgraded to the main building. It was well priced for such a property but the breakfast is extortionate. we splurged once but would not again. Nothing special. Cheaper than staying at Paris Hiltons and only a 25 minute train trip into the St Lazare station which is right near Concorde. Very convenient for the Palace as well with an entry gate right next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amberlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace and thank you for your nice comments.
I am pleased to see that as Diamond member you were upgraded to the Palace building, we did our best each time to offer an upgrade when it is possible.
As you mentioned, it is very easy and quick to go to Versailles to the center of Paris by train and you can take advantage from the quietness of our environment.
Looking forward the pleasure of your next visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a beautiful, spacious room with modern furnishings, nice amenities and a fantastic view toward the Palace of Versailles. There were goats and sheep in a serene, pastoral setting. The concierge was very helpful and courteous. The accommodated our early check-in. It was not a crowded time at the hotel and the main dining room wasn't open for dinner, but we enjoyed the hotel and the outdoor areas.

Versailles was free on the first Sunday of the month, which we were not advised of, and it was unbelievably crowded. We did not complete the tour. Also in early March the statues were still covered and the fountains were not yet working. Even so, the magnificence of the location was worth the visit.

The town was very charming and was easily within walking distance. We enjoyed the patisserie. We only spent one day and night in Versailles, but enjoyed it thoroughly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Trianon Palace for your stay in Versailles.
I am really pleased to see that you had an outstanding experience and that you liked your spacious and beautiful room and above all that you appreciated the helpfulness and courtesy of our concierge. I regret that you spent only one night and do hope that you will have the chance to return.
In the meantime, I remain,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Louis Versailles Chateau, MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#12 of 26 in Versailles
571 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#5 of 26 in Versailles
311 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Reine, 78000, Versailles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Versailles
Price Range: $210 - $740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Grand-style Palace & Pavillion building situated in 8-acre park bordering the Palace of Versailles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Palace Hotel Versailles
Versailles Trianon Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing