We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be ready to pay for luxury...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Be ready to pay for luxury...”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights after getting a deal from Hilton Honors. Had a great time (didnt spend much time in the room but it was good). The service was impecable from the front desk, to the concierge (very helpful), to the house keeping staff. Couple of tips, food is expensive, had breakfast (in room) for my wife with an extra juice and croissant and paid over 60 euros. Didnt make it to the chef Ramsay restaurants since they had a special menu for Valentines and it was out of my range. Ask for a room in the main building (the actual Trianon Palace). Two RER stations nearby River Gauche 20 mins talking or 10 euro taxi ride and Rive Drouty 10 minutes away walking. Right next to the gardens or the palace of versailles great location. One thing to be aware is (not sure if it is regular practice) they froze 100 euros per person per night for "insurance" from my credit card. A little far from Paris Centre, would stay closer to Paris if that is your main reason for visit but overall great hotel like every Waldorf Astoria should be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Porky1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay from the location to the service and our staff.
Looking froward the pleasure of your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,516
    798
    374
    168
    94
See reviews for
623
1,510
82
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed one night. We were in the annex, the room was very clean & large and the bed was wonderful.

Breakfast at 32 euros is a tad silly! and it was 50 euros for our dog, having said that the staff were genuine, polite and helpful. We stayed at another hotel the next night which was cheaper and it confirmed to me the old adage " You get what you pay for"

Really enjoyed it ;-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles.
We appreciate to have your feedback about your stay it helps us to better know the expectations of our guests and to improve the quality of service we offer.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again in the next future.

Sincerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

One of our favorite hotel in the world ! We have been at the Trianon Palace 4 times in 2012 and it was always great. The service is very fine, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the food is delicious, .... and the hotel is beautiful and very quite withe a great location. We will for sure return in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EParisienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Responsable réception at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your loyalty to the Trianon Palace, we are pleased that each time you come, you appreciate everything of your stay. We are eager to welcome you again, maybe for Easter, do not hesitate to ask information, we will be more than pleased to provide you with.

SIncerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed for one night with 4 work colleauges. The hotel was clean , welcoming and staff were very professional. I had a basic room (king in the annexe) which was comfortable and the welcome chocolates and evian water were a nice touch.

There was a GM hosted cocktail party which was also pleasant after a long day of work and travel to get to paris, although only one cocktail was offered!

All in all a very efficient, well run hotel with attentive staff.

Room Tip: Annexe is not in the main "palace" but over the road in a wing build in the 90's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auzzieboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice comments.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to come back to our hotel for leisure this time, our concierge will be pleased to help you to organize visits.
In the meantime, we remain,

Yours sincerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel has excellent installations. The pool and spa are wonderful. All the staff is very kind and provide an excellent service. Is located really near from the Versailles Palace, which is far from Paris of course. Anyway, a beautiful place.
Just be careful before taking anything from the minibar, it will be automatically charged to your credit card even if you put it back.

Room Tip: Garden view makes no difference, its so dark you cant see anything outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco Adolfo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Responsable réception at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and thank you for your nice comments regarding the great service and the great staff. We share these ones with all our teams.
Regarding the minibar, it is true that if you take something from it, you have just a short time to put it back, if not it is charged on your account but these last days we have extended the lapse of time to let the clients to put the item back if they do not want it.
Looking forward the pleasure fo your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
622 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

When you arrive, the first things you learn are:
- Parking costs 20 euros per day, no decent alternative is available.
- Internet & movie package is 25 euros per day. Wireless Internet is extra.
- Daily breakfast was offered at the exceptionnally 'low' price of 29 euros instead of 36 euros. No decent breakfast alternative is available in the neighbourhood, whatever some previous reports may say.
- The Veranda restaurant, the 'cheap' one, costs easily 80 euros per person. No decent alternative is available in the neighbourhood (you might try the Nuance restaurant 500 meters away). See also my review report of other restaurants in Versailles.

And then you still have to pay your room and other services like spa etc. Staff clearly consists of two types: the professional ones with some years of experience, and the cheap 'stagiaires' who should first learn to open their mouth and to move their lips (which is called pronunciation) when trying to say something.

The closest client region which speaks another language than French is ... Flanders and Holland, who - what a surprise! - speak Dutch. No Flemish or Dutch TV channels in this hotel. Hm... when you see the various channels in languages such as Arabic or Russian, you don't really feel welcome.

This hotel clearly gives me the impression that they focus on the type of clients whose source of income is dubious. Nobody wants to know, nobody has to know ... as long as they spend it.

Ok, let's come back to these extras: the hotel could save considerable amounts of money by turning down the thermostat: now, it is always more than 25 degrees in your room and it is impossible to change that. The style of the room, on the contrary, is quite cold. The bathroom is dangerous: my wife slipped in the bath tub and broke four ribs while trying to figure out how the complex shower system worked. As we heard the diagnosis two days later, it was too late to talk with hotel management about this problem.

My advice for this hotel would be: stop offering deceptive low rates: they are not that low once you add all the extras. Only offer real rates which include most extras. Make clear which type of client you are targetting: value-seeking people who spend what they honestly earned with their own sweat (who mostly are not that rich) or people spending money from less trustworthy sources.

This kind of economy, and its meritocracy, makes me mad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gonzalo_de_Berceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in our hotel during your trip in Versailles.
We read your comments with attention and are sorry to understand that you did not enjoy your stay. Our prices policy is clear, we have different categories of rooms and the price is different depending on the room you choose. Regarding extra services, it seems normal that they have a price, regarding our SPA Guerlain, for example, fitness, pool, sauna, hammam are free but it is evident that as in every Spa you have to pay if you ask for treatments.
At last I would say that if I can understand that you may be not satisfied with your stay, it seems completely inappropriate to criticize the other guests we welcome in our hotel.
Once again, we regret we have not been able to meet any of your requirements.
With best regards.

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you're looking for relaxation, comfort, peace, in an elegant venue while visiting Paris, this is the place. By taking a short train ride after visiting The Eiffel Tower & The Louvre, we were able to stay in a quiet little town just outside of Paris. Breakfast is served overlooking sheep grazing the countryside, the heated bathroom tile floor was comforting, and if Carol (front desk), Eric (wait staff), Marcello or Stephan (concierge) are there when you are, you're in for a welcome treat. All the comforts of home, plus way more! It's obvious this hotel hasn't settled for simply elegance...the staff treats you like an honorary friend. We came looking for a nice hotel, we left feeling special, relaxed, and with a memory to last a lifetime! Thank-you so much!!!

Room Tip: This was our first stay, but there was nothing we were left wanting. Double, ceiling tall windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice comments.
We are pleased to see that you appreciated a quiet, comfortable, elegant place after visiting Paris as well as our staff. We are very proud to have made your stay a memory to last a life and do hope that you will come back to our property.

Sincerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.7 mi away
Pullman Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#4 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Property: Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Reine, 78000, Versailles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Grand-style Palace & Pavillion building situated in 8-acre park bordering the Palace of Versailles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Palace Hotel Versailles
Versailles Trianon Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing