We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a weekend trip to the palace and grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend trip to the palace and grounds”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel has a variety of rooms and luckily we had a lovely patient desk clerk/ assistant manager show us our options. We had booked a deluxe king park view and we were assigned a ground level room at the valet entrance with no view what so ever. Finally got a room with a peak a boo view of the pastures. Musty smell, but it was ok. It is an old property. There was a room available higher up, but the lady warned us that there was a wedding with music going until 2 AM the next night right under the room! Good to know that this is a popular wedding spot, so be careful on weekends in choosing the room location. Food was very expensive, but good quality. Concierges were very helpful and pleasant. Loved the bike riding around the palace gardens one day and touring both palaces the next. Perfect location.

Room Tip: Careful that you get the level you paid for and lookout for the noise from the car park and weddings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46KKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel while in Versailles.
We understand that you spent a nice stay at Trianon Palace. We apologize if you had some inconveniences due to the wedding in our salons.
We do hope that this will not prevent us from coming back to our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,516
    798
    374
    168
    94
See reviews for
623
1,510
82
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend to explore the Palace of Versailles, 2 adults, 2 small children (3 and 5 years old). It was lovely to be greeted warmly, the children being given two little plush toy lambs as gifts (super soft and very cuddly - a lovely surprise). We had adjoining rooms and loads of space. Room interiors were tastefully decorated with quality furniture. The bathroom was spacious, beautifully styled and quality fittings.

Breakfast was plentiful with a good range of foods for all tastes and nationalities (asian, american and europeans would be fully satisfied). We also had dinner in the same restaurant after erroneously venturing into the Michelin hatted restaurant (funny looks on the wait staff who had to explain that perhaps we should try the next door restaurant with the children...like children aren't meant to taste Gordon Ramsey's food...). In any case, we did go next door and had a lovely meal. It was also the night of "Earth Hour" where they turn off all the lights for one hour to save electricity. It was made fun with glow in the dark sticks - the kids had a lot of fun making glowing glasses, necklaces, etc.

The hotel was within easy walking distance to the Palace and we'd highly recommend a stay here for exploring the palace and grounds and perhaps even day trips into Paris as something interesting to do.

Room Tip: Families - worth getting adjoining rooms even with little ones since there is so much space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDCTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying in our hotel in Versailles.
We are proud of all the nice comments you made about Trianon Palace. It is really a great reward for all of us to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible. I immediately shared this comment with all our teams.
We do hope that we will have another opportunity to greet you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lovely hotel at an excellent location with gorgeous food and phenomenal Guerlain spa. But a tiny little detail can spoil everything - money tends to disappear from your wallet, should you leave it in your bag and go for a swim while the room is being prepped for night. Always put ALL your belongings in the safe - and by all I do mean every single item that might be of value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Astakhova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Madam,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your compliments about our hotel.
We regret the inconvenience you had but after your departure we checked from our system all the entrances in your room during the time segment you provide us and nobody entered in the room.
Once again, sorry for this incident.
SIncerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

There is no dought that the property is impressive and the main building attractive, but no personal attention what so ever to guests not staying in the deluxe and up suites. Probably Hilton hotels are not my type, since it's not the first time I don't feel a welcome experience in it's properties. After going through check in, we were directed to the anex building which resembles nothing of the main building, more like a commercial building. The receptionist pointed the way but didn't care at all in how we made our way to the rooms, which by the way took some time figuring out where they were. Rooms were small but well decorated with confortable beds.
We went to see the indoor pool and the the pool employe talked rudely to us as if we weren't suppose to go there!. During the minutes we stayed he mistreated another young couple and a lady who wanted to use the pool. Really?
I love visiting Versailles and we will be going back in the future but certainly not to the Trianon Palace Hotel.

Room Tip: If you can spend that much stay in the deluxe suites in the main building. The opposite building wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming to our hotel.
After reading your comments, I can only ask you to accept our sincerest apologies for a welcome experience which has not been up to our standard but in no case which is due to the fact you booked in le Pavillon (some of our guests prefer to stay in le Pavillon). I regret also very much the behaviour of our pool employee and took immediately the necessary steps to avoid any recurrence.
I do hope that you will let us another opportunity to redeem ourselves accepting to come back to the Trianon Palace, we will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Sincerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A gorgeous hotel in the peacful park of Versaille, the staff were helpful and friendly but there did not seem to be many of them on hand. Also we booked treatments by phone before we arrived and there was no recoed of the booking, then one of my friends cancelled as she had a headache and the spa had no record of that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdelarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles.
I am pleased to see that you liked our property. I am sorry about what you mentioned about your rendez-vous to the SPA. and sincerely apologize. We investigage immediately to avoid any recurrence.
Looking forward the pleasure of your next visit in the near future.
Sincerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I booked my trip about 30 days prior, so I expected the hotel was prepared to receive me, but I arrived and had to wit 1 hour to have my room ready.
I am a Diamond Member of Hilton, so I have some very special benefits, but some of those are not available at this hotel, like free breakfast. We have to pay €29,00 per person for a regular breakfast
The staff is really ok, not fantastic, they inform you just the basic. If you want some more information, you have to ask, like “Interesting places around” or what they have in the property.
The room is confortable, they have the traditional Salvatore Farragamo amenities and the bathroom.
From Charles DeGaulle airport we expect 1:45, so be careful with your flight time not to lose it and requested a Taxi at least 45 minutes before leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElcioBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace.
We are sorry that you had to wait one hour for your room, please accept our sincere apologies.
As far as the benefits for our members, that is true they are different from an hotel to another but be sure that we tried to do our utmost to make the stay of our guests as memorable as possible.
Waiting the pleasure of your next visit.

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here at the end of a holiday just for one night. It's a very grand hotel making a big impression on arrival, the hotel itself and the area around it. Our room was in the newer part of the hotel, over looking the gardens but still very nice and comfortable. We were also celebrating our anniversary which was mentioned on booking and shortly after our arrival a tray of goodies arrived, containing some petite fours and macaroons, all very yummy. However, with the tray there was a letter addressed to my partner welcoming us to the hotel, but it was obviously not personal, very generic. For such a smart, fancy hotel you'd think they had the time to try a little bit because something like that, so small, really does make the difference.

Overall, a very nice hotel in a lovely area. I think there are areas where a little bit more effort can be made to make it the grand, luxurious hotel that it is.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Versailles.
We are pleased to see that globally you spent a nice stay with us. We took good notice also of your remark that some details can make the difference and agree with you, so we were grateful you have drawn our attention on this point.
Hoping to have the pleasure of your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Grégoire Salamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.7 mi away
Pullman Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#4 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Property: Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Reine, 78000, Versailles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive Grand-style Palace & Pavillion building situated in 8-acre park bordering the Palace of Versailles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Palace Hotel Versailles
Versailles Trianon Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing