We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Moroccan food, but pricey”

Chez Tiouiche - Au Bon Accueil
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 11/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #24 of 458 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We both had tagine. It was a good meal, nothing special really, but the price was almost 20 € each. I guess that's what happens when you eat so close to the Versailles castle.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank RememberYoureAStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 551 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We went there today for diner, the Couscous was excellent, the crew were giving a lot of attention to make sure that everybody was fine. We liked very much the atmosphere, as a family do not hesitate just go there.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank francoisr783
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Breaking down the rating:
Food authenticity of flavours 4/5 - well-spiced, intense but balanced
Environment 4/5 - cozy, inviting, a warm small space in the old town
Service 3/5 - our waiter spoke English reasonably well
Local hospitality 1/5 - highly likely one those venues offering two menus (in language and price for tourists). Also, be sure you double check your bill before you pay! Ours came with an anonymous 20% mark up and an extra dish...

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank jaqueqian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

We had a group of 8 for dinner; We shared many menu items. Moroccan cuisine. I had the quail with lemon grass. It was delicious. Portions were very generous.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Situated a couple of alleyways from the palace of Versailles, this is an excellent place to have dinner. A group of us sat outside, and drank multiple bottles of wine and downed Tagine and Couscous of different varieties. The food is ample, and cooked to perfection. Went there with a TA recommendation and would join in on the chorus.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anarchius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Tiouiche - Au Bon Accueil also viewed

 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Chez Tiouiche - Au Bon Accueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.