We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and well located equipped and presented”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Building entrance
57 rue du Maréchal Foch, Versailles
Living room
Organic covered market
Organic covered market
Organic covered market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Versailles, Yvelines, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Northampt...
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious and well located equipped and presented”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was well arranged in advance and we were welcomed by our host's sister. The basement parking space was a boon for us. The apartment was great. We had hot weather but the shutters kept the heat out during the day so we did not feel the need of air con.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Smallness of balcony
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Orto...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Lan and Phuong”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in this apartment for a week at the beginning of August. We had been corresponding with Phuong for many months prior to our stay and she was so helpful with all our planning, even booking tickets for Monet's garden and our taxi from CDG airport on arrival and also as we left Paris, even though we were no longer staying at her apartment by the end of our stay.

We were greeted by Phuong's sister Lan who was also very helpful with advice about public transport, shops and amenities locally. They assisted us in greeting my cousin who was coming from the UK letting her and her husband stay in the apartment at minimal extra cost.

Our stay in Paris was made so special because of this apartment. It was always so nice to come home to with every convenience on hand. Warning though the patisserie just two minutes walk up the road is very dangerous, make sure you are prepared to do lots of walking to work off the calories!!.

We would recommend this apartment, Phuong and Lan to help you enjoy your stay en Paris!!!

Au revoir

Anne Australia

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The feeling of home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri A
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect home-base.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I went to Paris to visit our daughter before she returns to Canada next month. This apartment in Versailles made a perfect home-base for us to visit Paris with her. We ended up having her come stay with us so we were able to spend as much time as possible catching up and exploring Paris.
The apartment provided us with everything we needed. It was comfortable and clean and having someone right across the hall to help us with directions and recommend restaurants was an added benefit.
Thank you Phuong and Lan - we had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LANGWARRIN VIC.AUSTRALIA
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing