We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
133
477
278
108
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
477
278
108
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station short walk excellent location chateau de versailles just round the corner bars and restaurants the air conditioning would stay again clean hotel croissants breakfast was excellent rive gauche palace euros paris tickets convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2015

we stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in July this year as we visited the palace of Versailles. It is almost opposite the rail station, (50 metres) and just round the corner for the Chateau leaving a 300-400 metre walk. The positioning could not have been better. The reception was excellent with very pleasant and helpful staff who spoke English. The room was quite small although the bed was queen sized and very comfortable. One does not stay in a hotel to spend any length of time sitting in the room. The bathroom was bijou to say the least, but hot water plentiful and the shower cubicle big enough for me. Breakfasts were an extra at 10.5 euro each, but it was buffet style and worth the price. Evening meals are from a sparce menu and were not as good a standard (microwaved) as the breakfasts. I would recommend anyone to stay here, but eat evening meals out, see separate review.

Room tip: book early
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

Great location and reasonable price. Our air conditioner had a rattle (we stopped it with a bit of tissue) and our shower flooded the bathroom so condition isn't at the normal ibis standard but being so close to Versaille and the train station meant it suited us perfectly

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Odettekeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Very near the palace, perfect for tired feet! Good service and clean and fresh rooms. Compact rooms, but practical. Tiny bathrooms, not the place to dance the night away. Liked the breakfast, it had everything I want in the morning. Maybe they could add some cucumber and tomatoes to the buffet? Helpful staff.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lovelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

I lived there for 5 nights in that hotel. Hotel is very near to City train terminal and just besides the Versailles Palace (5 minute walking distance). The main problem in the hotel was the tiny room and the toilet. Water is floating in the toilet and sometimes flow to room. Unfortunately I got the room in the middle of the building and the window view was not good and boring.

But their stuff was very friendly and I was happy about their buffet breakfast everyday.

Room tip: Close to Train station
Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Enam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Here for two night only whilst travelling through France. Excellent value for money in comparison to other hotels in Versailles, added to that the location is exceptional, a five min walk to the palace, the hotel is opposite the train station with trains heading to/from Paris regularly, and bars and restaurants a plenty within a few steps. The rooms reflect the price, basic, small but have everything you need, and the breakfast is a good buffet with lots of choice. Secure underground parking too for a very reasonable 12ish euros per night (can't remember price exactly!) is stay here again if visiting VERSAILLE on a budget.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rosie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews