We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1ere fois avec Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Orleans, France
2 reviews
“1ere fois avec Ibis”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel has a very good place in Versailles. The room was very clean and the air conditioning was working perfectly. And the personnel was very nice and helpful. will go back again. I like the fact that the key was necessary to get to the elevetor, so to the room, it feel safe knowing not anyone can get into the elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Boulle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    389
    238
    88
    34
See reviews for
142
394
82
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Our friends had booked a twin room as one is disabled but hotel unable to provide despite having confirmed in email.
We were double charged by €18 at the bar and had half hour disagreement to resolve this. It really should not happen in a major chain like this.
Room very small and very noisy outside, even at 4:30 am, time of writing
Would we voluntarily use Ibis again? No

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makeiteasyplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Versailles hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed three nights here. Breakfast was probably the best value any where in France if I'm honest. An open buffet with the eat as much as you can label on it.
Parking at a place like Versailles is always going to be a nightmare, unless you stay at this hotel with a huge secure underground labyrinth of a car park.
Here's the routine, check in, get in car, drive into car park, lock car, and then come up to ground level a hundred yards away from hotel !!
When leaving reverse this procedure.
Seriously, this hotel is constantly busy, but it's the place to be if your altimate destination is to make it into the Chateau of Versailles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here one night at the tail end of a visit to Paris to get an unhurried visit to the chateau. The hotel was undergoing construction, and the room itself was relatively small and plain with a small window to an interior roof/courtyard, but it was clean, quiet, the location is unbeatable for a visit to Versailles, and the service was very friendly. We were also happily surprised to stumble on a bustling pedestrian street nearby, Rue de Satory, and had a crepe meal at Le Ble Noir that we really enjoyed. For myself, I would rather save my splurges for locations that demand it (like central Paris, or an ocean view), so this was a perfect choice for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcktman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and very reasonable prices considering where it is situated just below the palace and gardens of Versaille. We hadn't booked in advance as we were touring around Europe so we were lucky to find it had 2 rooms for our family. It was the best nights sleep we had on or holiday especially as it had air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Perfect location for visiting the Chateau which is just a 15 minute walk away. There are also a number of great restaurants and cafes nearby.

The hotel itself is clean and functional and the staff friendly - we didn't encounter any rudeness that other reviewers have mentioned. Breakfast was standard French faire - a selection of meats, croissants, pain au chocolat etc. Although nothing outstanding it was more than acceptable.

The rooms are small and, as far as we could tell, no family rooms are available. We had to book two rooms for the four of us but the prices are reasonable so this wasn't a major problem. Each room had an en-suite shower room (calling them bathrooms would be an over-exageration) which were tiny - a shower, a sink and toilet just about squeezed in.

There is a free underground car-park available off a side road near the hotel which is well-worth knowing about. The website doesn't seem to mention it and we only found out about it as we phoned the hotel when we reached Versailles to check the best place to park.

If you're looking for a basic, clean, functional hotel for a one night stop over to visit Versailles then this hotel is perfect. Not sure I'd want to stay any longer - it is that basic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonG41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
332 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Versailles
0.3 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#11 of 26 in Versailles
515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chateau de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chateau de Versailles

Property: Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Address: 4 avenue du General de Gaulle, 78000, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Chateau de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Château de Versailles hotel is located in the centre, 200 m from the château and the Convention Centre. Only 50 m from the VERSAILLES RIVE GAUCHE RER C station, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays. Close to numerous restaurants, it has 85 air-conditioned rooms, including 3 adapted for disabled guests, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Chateau de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Accor Paris Versailles Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing