We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Beccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good experience.”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife is a Celiac and therefore chose of meals can be difficult. Your staff at breakfast could not have been more helpful, checking the ingredients of items displayed on the breakfast bar for where flour may have been included. Please pass on our thanks.
Barrie & Carole Heywood

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank b_c_heywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    377
    232
    86
    33
See reviews for
139
384
79
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It says Ibis Chateau de Versailles and believe me, it might as well be in the Chateau it is so close. The style of the Ibis is a long way off the palace, but I really didn't really expect them to be similar. I had 2 colleagues with me, one of whom was visually impaired. I had requested a room close to the lift for my colleague so that it would be easy for him in the event that he needed to go out without my assistance. The hotel organised this and the room seemed to be geared up for the easy access. The only negative about the rooms we were given, was that the lift bell was very audible from the room. I would be happy to return to this hotel if I needed to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank pyroTDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Easy to find with the help of Google Earth. Parked the car overnight and all day Sunday for free right opposite the hotel - the Ibis does have an underground car park. Walked to the Chateau in 5 mins. (yes - five minutes) so very convenient. Area seemed quiet and no threat around hotel with easy walk to bars and restaurants nearby. Rooms benefit from the upgraded bedding that ACCOR is wheeling out across their IBIS chain. Good breakfast and breakfast room. Generally clean but bathroom very small and in need of a revamp. Pass card needed for elevator which suggests to me that they may have had security problems in the past.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billybkent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oegstgeest
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Simple service , good rooms. A good affordable hotel in the centre of Versailles and directly next to the chateau. No restaurant, but plenty of places to eat out in the surroundings. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tripmkNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We got such a great deal on this hotel that I really wasn't expecting much. Perhaps that's why we were so pleased with the place. It's literally right across the street from the train station and right around the corner from Versailles. There were plenty of places to eat (even a McDonalds right across the way) and a couple of little gift shops located right by the hotel. Yes, the rooms were small, but we weren't planning on spending much time in there anyways. Our room was on the top floor and had access to a balcony, which provided great views! We had brought our own adapters and one of them blew out the fuse TWICE. The nice guy at the front desk sent someone up twice (the first time we didn't know it was our doing) without hesitation. Once we figured out what was happening, they let us borrow one of their adapters. If we get to come back to Paris, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetchild34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was a classic "sleep, breakfast and out" business visit. For this reason I liked the hotel because it was very very convenient, a warm room (with additional heater),a nice shower (with weird tiny external window at head-height), and did I say very very convenient... Right next to the train station, round the corner from the palace and with all the american convenience food and drink you can need right on your doorstep. Possibly one of the smallest rooms I have slept in (see photo) but who cares - it was clean (and convenient). The breakfast bar was perfectly reasonably (not extensively) stocked and tastefully/interestingly decorated with 3D plant art. The tables had a view of the road in a cafe-like style with interesting buildings opposite. Access to rooms was by a tiny lift which was glacial in arriving and transporting (advice - use the stairs - although you need to be careful because apparently one of our party ended up in another hotel [!]) . This is a good functional hotel/cafe with helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
258 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Per the Rick Steve's' travel guide, we ate breakfast at the Ibid before visiting the Palace at Versailles. It is an excellent value and I highly recommend eating here before going in your tour.

The selection is limited to pastries, deli meats, cheese ans fruit. There is a fresh juice bar abs a cappuccino machine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yukonpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Versailles Chateau
Mercure Versailles Chateau
#13 of 26 in Versailles
498 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Chateau de Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Chateau de Versailles

Property: Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Address: 4 avenue du General de Gaulle, 78000, Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Chateau de Versailles 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Château de Versailles hotel is located in the centre, 200 m from the château and the Convention Centre. Only 50 m from the VERSAILLES RIVE GAUCHE RER C station, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays. Close to numerous restaurants, it has 85 air-conditioned rooms, including 3 adapted for disabled guests, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Chateau de Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Accor Paris Versailles Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing