We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value for superb food.”
Review of Le Bistrot du 11

Le Bistrot du 11
Ranked #9 of 502 Restaurants in Versailles
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Our eighth visit to either Table du 11 or Bistro du 11 and every time we leave amazed at every aspect of our experience. Without sounding too plummy, my work in France provides me with the opportunity to eat at some very impressive restaurants, I've dined at over 30 either one or two michelin starred restaurants but the duo of 11s of Versailles is where we both look forward to visiting most. Exceptional ingredients expertly crafted and served by the most excellent waiting staff, one of whom can even remember us after not serving us for over six months (how nice is that) makes dining at either establishment an experience to treasure. I've said it before but our only regret is having to wait so long for our next visit. Thank you once again, see you June 23rd! Cheers!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 283 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2018

This was an excellent meal with very attentive staff and not overly priced. Would recommend it without hesitation.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emma3842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

One of the best quality price ratios of any restaurant in France. Usually this kind of quality and service comes with a Michelin star and elevated price, like its big brother up the road.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

This was a wonderful find on a wet Wednesday lunchtime, warm,welcoming with top notch delicious food, couldn’t fault anything. Excellent value, warmly recommended

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank OnAir675393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this little gem after a rainy day in Versailles. Wet to the bone and in desperate need of sustenance. We received a warm welcome, invited to leave our wet coats near a radiator and immediately seated and attended to. The food was the best we have had Versailles and indeed the best we have had in ages. Beautifully present, unusual flavours and perfectly served. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jmvhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot du 11 also viewed

Versailles, Yvelines
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Le Bistrot du 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing