We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
23
52
63
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
52
63
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk quiet street car park private parking double room booked this hotel croissants palace desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Our other hotel had been cancelled on us! So hotels.com found this one. Checking in was efficient, although we couldn't understand anything. A nice comfortable room on the ground floor, which we were happy with. The breakfast was good, better than just continental. How the French love their baguettes! The hotel offers 8 parking spaces and there paid parking around the block. There is street parking but almost impossible to get it. This hotel is close to Versailles which is what we wanted. You could walk it, but nearly a Km. We would return.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

While I’ll agree with other travelers that it was conveniently located, our room stunk of cigarettes (it was supposed to be a non-smoking room) so badly that we ended up leaving the windows open all night. The room wasn’t particularly well cleaned either. I think the building was under construction, but even still. It was not a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank abbygailm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel D, Directeur général at Hotel Des Lys, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Merci du temps à partager votre avis.
Maintenant l'hôtel est rénovation!
Nous vous souhaitons une belle journée et serions ravis de pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau et regagner votre confiance avec une bien meilleure expérience.
Cordialement
Hôtel des Lys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

I was physically and verbally assaulted by the reception personnel. Police report: PV n: 09072/2018/002933 Case number with Hotels.com S-161349723.
Since I arrived to the hotel, I was poorly greeted by the reception and he was savage and violent. During my stay, he kept his nasty treatment and dirty responses, even the owner and the staff of the hotel could not stop him.
Before I left the hotel, he assaulted me verbally and physically. Three ladies managed to stop after he laid about many punches on my head and and my face.
His nasty language and terrible attitude were nothing that I have seen in my whole life..
I managed to tape him on video on my cellphone which he threatened to break before physically attacking me in the lobby.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel D, Directeur général at Hotel Des Lys, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Guest,
It's a pity to receive your message. During your stay, the front desk has a slight language conflict with you because it is forbidden to smoke indoors. The police also came to ask and there was no physical conflict.
Hope you have a good day
Hôtel des Lys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Very pleasant staff,lovely clean rooms and comfy beds . The hotel is undergoing refurbishment,but this was not a problem . Breakfast was really good as well . Private parking is a real bonus as the street was parked up .

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back ,very quiet
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Wd have just returned from staying at this lovely hotel. The staff are so lovely and helpful and speak very good english too! The rooms are simply furnished but have hairdryers and televisions. Maid service is daily and the rooms are spotless. We visited the palace of verssilles which was amazing and ate in the many restaurants and cafes. The hotel has a breakfast at 9 euros extra and was lovely, there are fruits, breads, boiled eggs (which you boil in a special boiler) cheeses, ham and yoghurt and many other things. The hotel is not far from rive gauche underground. Dont hesitate to stay here .

Room tip: We stayed in room 19 which was very quiet but this is a very quiet hotel over all
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helnb112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews