We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whole family was happy”
Review of Le Petit Orgueil

Le Petit Orgueil
Ranked #1,467 of 21,059 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bonne-Nouvelle
Description: Vous êtes addicts à la bonne viande mais votre meilleur ami vient de rejoindre le camp des vegan et des végétariens. Fini les prises de tête et la susceptibilité ! La cuisine du Petit Orgueil prend en compte les goûts et les convictions de tout le monde ! Une cuisine typiquement française, généreuse et créative à savourer pour les pauses dej’ où les dîners conviviaux ! Une cuisine préparée sous vos yeux à partir de produits bruts et frais, une petite salle aux murs de pierres apparentes et une atmosphère chaleureuse sont des atouts pour cet établissement qui peut s'enorgueillir de beaucoup de convivialité et d'authenticité!
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

With three vegetarians and one meat eater in the family - with two teenagers it can be a challenge to find a restaurant that suits all. This time we did it. Although this bistro is not primarily focused on veggie guests it does a good job with the menu. Then the food itself. The quality, the preparation and presentation was great. Although being a vegetarian I never really took to tofu until now. The tofu skewer was very nice and exceeded my expectations by far. We also had mini tofu burgers and a very tasty piece of chicken. Dessert was great too. We felt well take care of by our waiter and service was efficient and pleasant. If we get the chance we will love to enjoy the food here again. Thanks !

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank JohanF731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

By chance we have found this small restaurant. The owner was very kind and helpful. Food was freshly cooked and delicious. Prices are fair.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Juri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Just the sheer appreciation of the energy of two guys (the night we were there) preparing the food in an open kitchen and serving to tables both inside and across the lane is worth a seat. The food is good, the rack of lamb that two of us had was done the way we like it. The wine list is adequate. I like the place and would go back. A nice change from the spots on Rue Montorgueil just around the corner. (My big irritation with every place we ate in Paris is the smokers. Their smoke drifts inside. Haven't they got the word?)

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank David-Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The owners operate this restaurant, they are obviously professional and love what they do. We have been traveling France for two weeks we have been all over Normandy and Lyon, the food here is as good or better than anywhere we have dined in the country of France. They are very welcoming and work diligently to overcome any language barriers. They are highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Sitting at the sidewalk table on a small street with other eateries up and down the road you can enjoy good house wine while waiting for your dinner. The menu includes a few vegan options (which was important to us as a mixed meat-eating and vegan family) and they are delicious. "Rillettes de carotte rôties sur toasts" was a delicate yet flavorful appetizer (contains fresh ginger). The vegan osso bucco was also excellent. The tartar was a special and was very well prepared. This was the best dinner experience we've had in Paris. The place is somewhat hidden for the crowds of rue Montorgueil so it feels more relaxing.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vera826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Orgueil also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Petit Orgueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing