We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Cafe Marco Polo

Cafe Marco Polo
Ranked #10,682 of 17,292 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $22 - $30
Cuisines: French, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Convenient”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good food and the location on the street was convenient fo the hotel and before getting on the Metro on my way to work.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cornel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    165
    138
    73
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Find Ahmet!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Located across Gare Saint Lazare, this italian restaurant provides a vast selection of alternatives in its menu. Quality of food is fine. In my first visit, I was served by a Turkish waiter named Ahmet, and he was very successful. Unfortunately, in my second visit another waiter attended us and he was not interested at all. My advise: Try to find a table supervised by Ahmet!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Study_Plan_Action
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good value, great service very busy so attracted us to make a visit. The menu was varied and the prices were fine, forgot how much Parisians smoke though!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KAren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Decent food, Sub-par service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Italian restaurant, good food, good value for the money. Service was so lacking. Seemed to be inadequately staffed, and our wait person took her sweet time. Maybe she was overly tired from taking care of so many tables. I would only return if they weren't busy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WriterLynTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Owner is great food is okay but service is poor”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had high hopes for this dinner. Expensive and requires a reservation. The food is average italian but good for paris. The problem was our rude waiter-Not french and certainly not Italian. The owner is there making sure you are comfortable, but he should be focused on the food and staff, that needs improving. Based on that I'd say go somewhere else for the price-there are better options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadnerb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marco Polo also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Cafe Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing