We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was just OK”
Review of Oops! Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oops! Hostel
Ranked #20 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

small. no place to put large backpacks or luggage. had small lockers though. free wifi but very spotty. no to far from the subway, main tourist attractions are just a few stop away. not a good breakfast selection. bathrooms were dirty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sama52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Oops! Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 446 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Everybody was nice and friendly. The staff were friendly and gave us a really good recommendation of where to go. Rooms are quite expensive. Breakfast is included which is a bonus. Rooms are all on key card entry and there are additional small lockers for valuables. The location was great for us as it was on a direct metro line from the Louvre which was my main reason for being in Paris. I really appreciated that at every hour all was very clean (very important when there is a lot of people living together).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I spent about 5 days in this hostel and I can't complain. The hostel is very cool and clean, didn't feel like it was a hostel! Very near to Subway for any snacks and lunches and trains were one street away

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rejx93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Oops was a nice find in Paris, close enough to the touristy places while not being directly in it. It has friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast included, it's close to various metro stations and the price is quite fair. The Wifi works in most places, but not in the third floor because "it's too far". Nowadays, Wifi is almost as important as bedding for where you're staying so, I would work on that.

Room Tip: Avoid upper floors in order to have a better internet connection.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lebarrueto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Very cool place! Fairly new, very clean, hotel feel. Great shower with good water pressure is always a luxury in a hostel. Decent location, great communal area and breakfast was not bad. We found there's not really anywhere in walking distance to go out late though, keep this in mind. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missralral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OopsHostel, Gérant at Oops! Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oops! :)
We have loads of bars and pubs and bistrots within a walking distance. We have to bear in mind that most bars in Paris close at 2am... but we are close enough to some bars that are open till 4 or 5, especially some in the Latin Quarter and the clubs on Quai d'Austerlitz and Quai de la Gare!
Hope to see you soon,
Oops! Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I've been to Paris twice and both times I stayed at Ooops. The location is great (it' very easy to go anywehere by subway) the staff is awesome -(super friendly and helpful) and the price is fair. I higly recommend i!

Rodrigo De Boni - Sao Paulo, Brazil

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeBoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OopsHostel, Staff at Oops! Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hello! Bonjour! Thanks a lot for you review, we are super happy :) We miss you already! Até breve, à la prochaine, Oops! Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at oops hotel. it is in a lovely part of paris, a nice walk from the main attractions but also very accessible by train. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and cozy. Breakfast is good and they leave the croissants that are not eaten at breakfast on the table for you to take if you are hungry and heading out for the day. Wifi was a bit patchy but that is my only complaint! Great place to stay

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Georginarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OopsHostel, Gérant at Oops! Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review! We are super happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we expect to see you a next time! A la prochaine, Oops! Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#4 of 178 in Paris
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Le Regent Hostel
#12 of 178 in Paris
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oops! Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oops! Hostel

Address: 50 avenue des Gobelins, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $44 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oops! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oops! Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing