We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of JIA YAN

JIA YAN
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
JIA YAN is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,787 of 19,401 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

Really tasty dumplings to start, both of our mains (sweet and sour chicken and beef and macadamia) were excellent.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank depoffertjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Well, food is excellent, for sure but the service is horrible and the owner is extremely rude and impolite.
I will NEVER return to this place.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank mbannwarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We were happily surprised by the good quality of the food and the warmness of the service. We will return.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank elkync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Very close to our hotel and the Metro line.

Sweet and Sour Pork, the meat was good quality and it came with pineapple, perfect.

Crispy Chilli Beef, not like back in the UK where is is battered and deep fried but the quality of the meet was very good and it was served mixed up with a few noodles. It was very tasty and possibly a healthy dish :)

We had another chicken dish that was also very delicious and rich in flavor, Bao Chicken i think!

for 50 quid we got 3 dishes, 2 rice and a 1l bottle of water. Not bad :)

Very friendly staff.

Would go again.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Found this restaurant through a search engine. Wanted a meal which felt like being back in London but in a different city. Small and very hidden restaurant! Boyfriend and I almost had a big argument searching for this restaurant on foot however we were not disappointed. We ordered a variety of starters, Peking ribs, duck Breast in a barbecue sauce with special fried rice and sweet and sour chicken. I couldn't believe the restaurant was not busy because the food is exceptional. Take the time to find it, you will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank chisom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JIA YAN also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to JIA YAN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing