We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Table d'Eugene

La Table d'Eugene
Reserve with
La Table d'Eugene is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #178 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $108
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Description: Dans un lieu intimiste et chaleureux dedie a la gastronomie, Geoffroy Maillard vous propose une cuisine francaise et creative base sur les produits de saisons.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The restaurant is tiny so a reservation is essential. it was recommended to us by friends and seeing as it was also rated highly here we made a reservation. We had dinner here on our first night and it definitely set the bar very high. Very attentive and helpful staff. The food was incredible - the best we have had and not just in Paris. The portions didn't look big but we were absolutely full by the end of the night. We will definitely come back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelndle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    59
    13
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not leave Paris without eating here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

A weekend break in Paris to celebrate our anniversary, a quick google of "best restaurants in Montmartre" yields a few options and after some minor research settle on this restaurant...

We are already planning a return visit to this restaurant. A definite must if your visiting Paris!
The food was amazing, best we have both had in a restaurant.
We skipped the taster menu and decided to go with three courses each choosing different things and sharing (this way we had a 6 different tastings).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralphus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Modern cooking in Montmartre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Lovely little restaurant with great food at a great price. Small with around 18 covers or so. Service was good and i got help with translating the menu from french to english. We had a 3 course meal for EUR 55 each which was great value for money. Very interesting and modern cooking!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Malin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't leave Paris without going here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked this restaurant for our 1 year anniversary. The food was amazing and very well priced for the experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dsims007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch at La Table D'eugene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had my hotel make lunch reservations here a few weeks before we arrived. The location is really off the beaten path in the 18th. We were there for lunch on April 15, 2014.
We arrived and were the first in the restaurant. The restaurant is very nice with white table cloths and flowers,.
We ordered a glass of wine each and ordered a bottle of water. The menu formula for that day was 25 euro for entree and plat. My plat was mackerel and was cooked perfectly. It was not overcooked. The vegetables that accompanied the fish were seasoned well as well. My wife had
the pork loin that was cooked very well.
We were impressed with the service which was very professional and the waiter understood enough english so that we didn't struggle ordering. This is a very nice restaurant that looks understated from the outside.Lunch totaled 82 euros which included the aforementioned wine and water.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table d'Eugene also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Table d'Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing