We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most disappointing meal in 10 days” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Table d'Eugene

La Table d'Eugene
Reserve with
La Table d'Eugene is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #178 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $108
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Description: Dans un lieu intimiste et chaleureux dedie a la gastronomie, Geoffroy Maillard vous propose une cuisine francaise et creative base sur les produits de saisons.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most disappointing meal in 10 days”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Although we arrived on time for our reservation we had a difficult time with poor service and mediocre food. We waited at least half an hour without water or bread. When the waiter arrived to take our order he did a poor job of describing the food and he seemed to be annoyed at the thought of any questions. I ordered the lamb ant it was mediocre to say the least. one small piece and it had a lot of fat around it The first courses were not that appealing and we asked for salads. They were brought but when the bill arrived we were shocked at the cost $ 25 per green salad. Although this restaurant came highly recommended it was the only disappointment during our 10 day visit to Venice and Paris.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie s S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    59
    13
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wow! So delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was our best meal in Paris. The authentic French cuisine was delightful. Menus are all in French but the waiters were happy to translate. Everything was delicious. Make your reservation well in advance!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Letsg0m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Young genius chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just around the corner from where I live this is our go to place if we want a nice night out with excellent food.

Inventive and excellent mix of modern and classic French cuisine, the "Table d'Eugene" is really one of Paris' hidden restaurant gems.

The chef is fairly young but brilliant and his sou-chef is a master patissier so don't skip desert!

Take care, you really do need to book in advance (often at least a week), but you will not regret going there.

It's not a cheap restaurant but it's not expensive for the quality of food on offer.
They also propose a lunch service which is easier to get into without reservation.

Having said all this, please forget about this restaurant and don't ever go there as I'd hate for it to become too well known... ;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Recently refurbished and re-opened after the holidays, this restaurant has stayed at a consistently high level for the three years I have been visiting it. I really do not understand the negative comments about service, as the lady fronting the house remembers names and previous choices from months ago. The food is just excellent, and the wines chosen in the main from the Languedoc region are excellent,

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RaymondM535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Skip the Touristy Areas and Go to a Real Neighborhood for Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went with two of our friends and 3 of our teenagers to Table d'Eugene last week while we were in Paris! It's in a little neighborhood - great after a sunsetting trip to Basillica Sacre' Couer. (The church on the highest hill in Paris - great sunset or early evening view of Paris - then walk down the hill to Table d' Eugene. You WON'T be disappointed! Try to get a reservation before you go to Paris - it is a very small place but the ever changing menu is fabulous, and the neighborhood seems to be full of actual locals "living the life." The food is gastronomy at its finest! Don't miss this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellys_Travel_Story
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table d'Eugene also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Table d'Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing