We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service spoiled our experience”

le petit villiers chez Fred
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #949 of 21,416 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Plaine de Monceaux
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fortunately we were with friends and so we didnt mind waiting a short while. However it took a long time to get our server's attention, and have someone take our order and the wait between courses was unacceptable. The food was good, not great. Appallingly, there was a substitution for several of us, and we were not told, even when the food was finally brought to our table. The waiter walked away without any explanation. No matter the atmosphere and the decent food, we will not be treated that way, and will not return.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredericm1473, Propriétaire at le petit villiers chez Fred, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning, sir
We're really sorry we didn't answer your expectations tonight. We still hope that you will return to our restaurant and that we will have the pleasure of receiving you with a special interest.
Very cordially,
Fred and his team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Great service, welcoming and friendly! superb traditional french cuisine, set menu was amazing quality and value. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Pad90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

A small but lively restaurant just opposite Wagram metro station. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere good - we managed the French menu until after we had made our choices some English menu appeared! The food was good, menu not large but enough for us to return and still have a different meal. Service was good and they served till late - it was after 9:30pm each evening when we arrived.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We visited in 2016 and where blown away by the atmosphere and quality and a more than reasonable price for Paris.

We visited again in 2019 and again they failed to disappoint. Perfect food, perfect service, perfect price.

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Starns-Seymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Excellent Service and Excellent Food! We highly recommend this restaurant. Very friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PNhutDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed le petit villiers chez Fred also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to le petit villiers chez Fred? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing