We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #870 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Fantastic Hotel, perfect location, 3 minutes walking of Gare Montparnasse ,clean, the internet was great, comfortable bed, perfect staff, I will stay in this Hotel in my next trip to Paris, thank you very much for all....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinicius m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear vinicius m,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments following your last stay with us.

Please be informed that I have shared them with our members of staff. They were delighted to read that your stay in the Holiday inn Gare Montparnasse was entirely satisfactory.

We do hope to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very convenient location, next to metro and train. Extra perk is that the hotel is next to the rue de la gaite with theatres and restaurants. Room is good standard 4 stars in Europe. Clean, Reliable, comfortable bed, choice of cushions, nice amenities and no hidden surprises, not that big unless you go for one of the superior rooms. What really made the difference in this hotel was the extremely friendly and efficient reception staff .
I had a small issue with the room which I stayed in on the first night and the reception staff who understood the problem changed me to a different room , no noise whatsoever even though being on the first floor and in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the montparnasse area Congratulations and thank you as this is more than what I was expecting!

Room Tip: superior room, first floor , very quiet and with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naftalinabrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear naftalinabrussels,

We would like to thank you very much for your positive review about the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and that our level of service reached your expectations

Be assured that we are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Check-in was muddled. Reserved a room with 2 beds plus sofabed and given a room with only 2 beds. Then moved to a room with 1 double bed and told a foldaway would be set up, shortly afterwards moved again to a twin room smaller than the double. As the double was a larger room, asked to be transferred back there and for them to install the foldaway. The foldaway slats kept on collapsing and was unsuitable for anyone other than a small child. Our room was on the 8th floor and the internet was useless but they did call the engineer and things seemed to improve the next day. There was also a strong smell of drains in the corridor. The room itself was ok but the bathroom was tiny and needed some TLC. The easiest way to get to the hotel from either CDG or Orly Airport is by Les Cars Air France. This coach service stops at Montparnasse Station, turn to your right as you exit the coach, right at the road junction and the hotel is 3 minutes walk on the left side. Gaite metro station entrance is literally right outside the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Billyz11,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our property was convenient for your needs and apologize for the inconvenience the room you received may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was not my first time in Paris as I am in a Long term love affair with this Gorgeous City :) but this is my first time to stay at Montparnass area, let me tell that it was one of the best vacations I ever had in Paris, the hotel location is perfect, Les Cars (Air france shuttle bus) drops you at just 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel besides there is a metro station just in front of the hotel entrance, most of all the staff is so friendly and helpful, rooms are nice, although the area is active there was no nose ..maybe it's because my room was at the fifth floor ...the conclusion is My family and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel so much .. and we would like to stay in it again ....
NB:
I did not try their food as I stayed without breakfast (Bed Only) as the area is well served.

Khaled A. Raafat
Cairo
Egypt

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaled R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Khaled R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stay for 4 nights in October 2013

I really like the location of Montparnasse area. This hotel is 3 mins walk from airfrance bus, and train station to western part of france. Metro Gaite station is just in front of the hotel, there are couple of stations nearby , if you dont wanna change the line.

Room is standard 4 stars in Europe. Clean, Reliable, no hidden surprise, and definitely small size. Never try 15 Euros breakfast as there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

I am happy to stay here as it is good base for explore Paris, but as IHG platinum member, I am disappointed that they did not upgrade me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Kengla,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We have taken the notes of your comments, to improve a better quality.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and staying with us, we are all looking forward to welcoming you again.


Kinds regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Perfect place to stay for exploring Paris! Bus from Orly aiport and trains from around France stop at Montparnasse station, just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The metro and buses stop nearly right outside of the hotel which make it a very convenient base for exploring without living in the worst tourist area. Staff friendly for Paris, but English skills could be better ;)
Our room was lovely, 6th floor with a view and nice and quiet. Very comfy bed! Bar area was nice to sit and have a drink and plan where to go. Definite plus is that there are several really nice restaurants around (stay clear of the indiana place next door..) so you can stay in the local area for dinner.
The only negative thing was on our last day housekeeping knocked and entered (without waiting for a reply) at 8.30 in the morning. Not great when the first thing you see when opening the door is the bed.. A light tap with a key card doesn't wake everyone, and not us, so we were very surprised to wake up to an open door and a housekeeper staring at us. Could be a good idea to check the lists with the front office (or knock harder..) cause I could hear the other rooms in the corridor being equally surprised.
We were allowed to store our luggage for a few hours before leaving which was very convenient!

Room Tip: As high up as possible, they're quiet and you get a view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tesche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a family vacation in Europe and stayed in Paris for five days. The hotel was very nice. The staff exceptionally helpful and it was close to the Metro station. The rooms were clean and it was just finesWe took the Air France bus from the airport and it dropped us off a block away from the hotel. When crossing the street we looked down the street and there was the Eiffel tower lit up. Absolutely astonished the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlys K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPARGM, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Marlys K,

I am more than happy to read that your stay at the Holiday inn Gare Montparnasse was memorable and that you enjoyed our very helpful staff and the central location as well.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back,

Best regards

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#372 of 1,804 in Paris
844 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#594 of 1,804 in Paris
359 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#517 of 1,804 in Paris
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse

Address: 79 avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#416 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#477 Business Hotel in Paris
#634 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $103 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine will open on July 27th, 2007. Located 100 meters away from Montparnasse Train Station, near the metro Gaité. It is the perfect location for Business or Tourism in the heart of the Left bank.Ideally located between the Eiffel Tower and Luxembourg Garden, near Porte de Versailles, the hotel is easy to access. The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has been fully renovated in a very modern style, with air conditioning. The WIFI access is free of charge. Our 99 rooms and 1 suite (75% are non smoking) have air conditioning. They are all fitted with LCD TV, Pay TV, minibar, individual safe. Some of them are designed for up to 3 people. They sometimes have a private terrace with a panoramic view.For your meetings, the Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has 3 major meeting rooms and 1 small room; all illuminated by natural light and can accept up to 80 people. They are air conditioned and are fully equipped with the latest technology (LCD TV, Videoprojecteur ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing