We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #828 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Piracicaba, SP
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Manager, Mr. Mickael Ritshard was fantastic.
We arrived before the check in time, but in few minutes we was go to the room.
We ask about the Montparnasse 1900 restaurant to him and promptly he gave us the information and done reservation for our diner.
Good, quite and clean room.
Few steps from metro station and self parking inside the hotel
The hotel and the staff are fantastic.
We will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OctavioValsechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Responsable réception at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear OctavioValsechi,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse for your stay in Paris

As it is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior, we are extremely pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us, thanks to entire staff and for cleanliness of our rooms.
It was a real pleasure to meet you, and share your experience with you during your stay!
Once again, thank you for your comments!

We are all looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse.

Sincerely,

Mickael RITSCHARD
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    439
    231
    76
    55
See reviews for
217
365
86
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upland
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel staff was very efficient and friendly. Our room was very clean, quiet and had a small refrigerator. We were traveling with several pieces of luggage and still had plenty of room.
The Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse is an outstanding hotel with a convenient metro station right outside the front door. We also found the patio with it's nice tables and pretty garden a great place to relax.
On our third day in Paris my wife had a very unpleasant experience when a pickpocket stole her wallet while changing trains on the Metro. The General Manager Camille Bour-Bouvot and his staff were very understanding and helpful while assisting us with the Police report and necessary paperwork. The English speaking staff helped make this unpleasant experience considerably less stressful.
Our trip to France was our 45th wedding anniversary. The convenient location, comfortable room and outstanding staff made our anniversary a very special occasion.
We highly recommend this hotel

Stayed September 2012 - Traveled as a coupled

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruising12Upland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear cruising12Upland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse.
I am extremely pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us thanks to entire staff, the size and cleanliness of our rooms

It was a real pleasure to meet you and discuss with you during your stay!

I look forward to welcoming you next year for your 46th wedding anniversary!

Warm regards,

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Very well located. Really clean and comfortable hotel. Small rooms but typical of all hotels in Paris where even the more upmarket hotels give less less space than you might expect.

Only fault is a large one - this was probably my worst breakfast experience ever in a hotel. Tables are bunched so tightly that one can barely move through them. The continental breakfast was acceptable but the cooked breakfast was a disgrace - cold and cindered if any left at all. The staff were hard working and helpful but they missed the point of the cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Saam UK,

Thank you for staying with us in the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse, and providing us with your valuable review.

Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you may have had at the breakfast as it sounds like we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our Food and beverage Managers.

I do hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Regards,

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aust
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying in The Holiday Inn at Gare Montparness. Facilities were first class, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location is absolutely superb. The room was very clean and well ;lad out and security was first class. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to allow you to explore this marvelous part of Paris, The price of the room was reasonable considering the superb location only across the road from the railway station.
we were allowed to check in early, couldn't fault it
John Australia

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnruthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear johnruthg,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay in the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse and thank you for mentioning our “marvelous part of Paris” and our superb location as well.

We all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I arrived early in the morning before check in at 2 pm and was asked to wait by the multilingual staff. I was told that I could get a room around noon and I did. The hotel has a modern lobby and it fairly clean. Our room had a damp smell to it so we left the windows open to remedy this. The room was cleaned and bed turndown daily. In terms of size the room is small but bigger than what I am use to in Paris. I had a lot of luggage and I could still get around. Breakfast if you are an omnivore is good with lots of options like sausage and eggs and cold cuts and dairy. Even for vegans it is not too bad as they had nuts and fruits ( no non dairy milk) but for 6 euro pp it is good! The staff serving the breakfast was polite and helpful. When you sit they will come to you and you can order a hot beverage. The neighbourhood is not as seedy as some other reviewers have put it out. Yes there are sex shops but it is discreet. There are tons of creperies and restaurants in the vicinity and this is great when you do not want to venture out too much at night.

Room Tip: room facing the garden are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FranglishTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Franglish Tay,

It is a pleasure to read your comments regarding your stay in the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse.
We are delighted that all you had a positive experience, thanks to the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff especially the breakfast. I have already share your comments with them as it is the most valuable tool to improve our services

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Warm regards,

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

When we checked out of room 309, I mentioned to the receptionist that paying 400€ for a room too small for two people to pass each other in is ridiculous.

She agreed and said that the prices are so high because of all th conferences in Paris.

So, if you want to find a better hotel at a better price, look elsewhere.

And wouldn't it be nice if hotels responded to these comments personally, rather than with an automatic reply that says the same thing whatever the comments?

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vingthuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Vinghuit,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review.

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the rates you paid for, and the size of the room.

As it is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and services are superior, we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Unfortunately, you stayed in the hotel during one of the most expensive period of the year, the 2012 Automobile Show.

Regarding the room size, it appears that room 309 measure 18.80m2. Due to the new French legislation, the minimum size for a 4 stars hotel is 16.00m2.

Once again, I do appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, and hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Thank you for your understanding,

Regards
,
Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Fab hotel, excellent service, staff cant do enough for you. Hotel is immaculate and we had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank WilsonParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear WilsonParis,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding your recent stay in the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#552 of 1,801 in Paris
453 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#361 of 1,801 in Paris
797 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#621 of 1,801 in Paris
334 reviews
Montparnasse
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Address: 79 avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#404 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#478 Business Hotel in Paris
#635 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine will open on July 27th, 2007. Located 100 meters away from Montparnasse Train Station, near the metro Gaité. It is the perfect location for Business or Tourism in the heart of the Left bank.Ideally located between the Eiffel Tower and Luxembourg Garden, near Porte de Versailles, the hotel is easy to access. The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has been fully renovated in a very modern style, with air conditioning. The WIFI access is free of charge. Our 99 rooms and 1 suite (75% are non smoking) have air conditioning. They are all fitted with LCD TV, Pay TV, minibar, individual safe. Some of them are designed for up to 3 people. They sometimes have a private terrace with a panoramic view.For your meetings, the Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has 3 major meeting rooms and 1 small room; all illuminated by natural light and can accept up to 80 people. They are air conditioned and are fully equipped with the latest technology (LCD TV, Videoprojecteur ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing