We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Place to Stay in Montparnessse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #847 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Aust
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great Place to Stay in Montparnessse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying in The Holiday Inn at Gare Montparness. Facilities were first class, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location is absolutely superb. The room was very clean and well ;lad out and security was first class. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to allow you to explore this marvelous part of Paris, The price of the room was reasonable considering the superb location only across the road from the railway station.
we were allowed to check in early, couldn't fault it
John Australia

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnruthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear johnruthg,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay in the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse and thank you for mentioning our “marvelous part of Paris” and our superb location as well.

We all look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    415
    222
    74
    49
See reviews for
203
349
81
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I arrived early in the morning before check in at 2 pm and was asked to wait by the multilingual staff. I was told that I could get a room around noon and I did. The hotel has a modern lobby and it fairly clean. Our room had a damp smell to it so we left the windows open to remedy this. The room was cleaned and bed turndown daily. In terms of size the room is small but bigger than what I am use to in Paris. I had a lot of luggage and I could still get around. Breakfast if you are an omnivore is good with lots of options like sausage and eggs and cold cuts and dairy. Even for vegans it is not too bad as they had nuts and fruits ( no non dairy milk) but for 6 euro pp it is good! The staff serving the breakfast was polite and helpful. When you sit they will come to you and you can order a hot beverage. The neighbourhood is not as seedy as some other reviewers have put it out. Yes there are sex shops but it is discreet. There are tons of creperies and restaurants in the vicinity and this is great when you do not want to venture out too much at night.

Room Tip: room facing the garden are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FranglishTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Franglish Tay,

It is a pleasure to read your comments regarding your stay in the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse.
We are delighted that all you had a positive experience, thanks to the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff especially the breakfast. I have already share your comments with them as it is the most valuable tool to improve our services

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Warm regards,

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

When we checked out of room 309, I mentioned to the receptionist that paying 400€ for a room too small for two people to pass each other in is ridiculous.

She agreed and said that the prices are so high because of all th conferences in Paris.

So, if you want to find a better hotel at a better price, look elsewhere.

And wouldn't it be nice if hotels responded to these comments personally, rather than with an automatic reply that says the same thing whatever the comments?

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vingthuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Vinghuit,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review.

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the rates you paid for, and the size of the room.

As it is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and services are superior, we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Unfortunately, you stayed in the hotel during one of the most expensive period of the year, the 2012 Automobile Show.

Regarding the room size, it appears that room 309 measure 18.80m2. Due to the new French legislation, the minimum size for a 4 stars hotel is 16.00m2.

Once again, I do appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, and hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Thank you for your understanding,

Regards
,
Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Fab hotel, excellent service, staff cant do enough for you. Hotel is immaculate and we had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank WilsonParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear WilsonParis,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding your recent stay in the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My expectations of this hotel were not great...its near a train station and I didn't know the nieghborhoo. Boy,was I wrong. Simply fantastic. The woman who checked me in for the one night I was able to book there had all the paperwork,she was friendly,showed me where to store my luggage,told me about the neighborhood(shopping centers,groceries,restaurants,pharmacies,convenient transportation).The room was clean,there was a fridge in the room,all the bath amenities I could want. Check out was a breeze.This hotel is a perfect choice for anyone to stay in Paris as a tourist-specially Americans that don't necessary want the quaintness of hotels without elevators and ice machines. I will definitely return. ( and they even have free apples by the door!)

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms that I could see,its a quiet street and the windows are very thick
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Kathleen R,

Thank you for your comments, as we are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature.

Our team is dedicated to offer our guests a unique experience, so your feedback is the best possible reward.

We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse,

Regards,

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The manager and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless as was the entire hotel. Breakfast was adequate Other hotels in the area were twice as much an evening If i return to paris i will stay there

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knucklhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Knucklhead,

Many thanks for your comments concerning your stay in our hotel, as it is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. Your comments are very important to us.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome again during your next stay in Paris,

Kind regards,

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We will definively return. Very nice hotel, modern, superb location, excelent bed and bath. Very good air conditioned. Could not be closer to a metro station ( Gaité). Do not expect large american rooms, but excellent for french standards. Staff also extremely helpful, even higher manegement deeply envolved to assist. Overhall, fantastic experience.
.










Useful review?Thank the reviewer0.

.


Share

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manoel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Directeur général at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Manoel t,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse.

Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that you appreciated all our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kindest regards,

Camille BOUR-BOUVOT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#366 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#535 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#577 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Address: 79 avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#401 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#478 Business Hotel in Paris
#636 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine will open on July 27th, 2007. Located 100 meters away from Montparnasse Train Station, near the metro Gaité. It is the perfect location for Business or Tourism in the heart of the Left bank.Ideally located between the Eiffel Tower and Luxembourg Garden, near Porte de Versailles, the hotel is easy to access. The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has been fully renovated in a very modern style, with air conditioning. The WIFI access is free of charge. Our 99 rooms and 1 suite (75% are non smoking) have air conditioning. They are all fitted with LCD TV, Pay TV, minibar, individual safe. Some of them are designed for up to 3 people. They sometimes have a private terrace with a panoramic view.For your meetings, the Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has 3 major meeting rooms and 1 small room; all illuminated by natural light and can accept up to 80 people. They are air conditioned and are fully equipped with the latest technology (LCD TV, Videoprojecteur ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing