We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite restaurant in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cantine du Faubourg - CLOSED

La Cantine du Faubourg
Price range: $64 - $129
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Champs-Elysees
1 review
“Favorite restaurant in Paris”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

By far my favorite restaurant in Paris.
Geat atmosphere and good service. Love the food and wine selection. I usually try to get there before the reservation for a nice cocktail at the bar first.
I go very often and recommended it to many people who were always pleased.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    70
    42
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Sorell, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great venue & good food!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We dined at Le Cantine this week with a group of 10 to celebrate a 30th birthday and a fantastic night was had by all. The venue is wonderful....a nice modern relaxing environment, the food was great and the staff were lovely. We had ordered a cake with the restaurant prior to our arrival in Paris and it was all organized no problems. We found it to be quite reasonable price wise for that sort of venue. If you are looking for a somewhere cool in Paris with a good atmosphere and not ridiculously overpriced I don't think you can go past Le Cantine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parisian dining at its best”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Beautifully but simply decorated. Dimly lit giving a warm intimate atmosphere. Great for couples or larger groups. Good choice of entrees & mains menu. Flavours in the truffle ravioli were divine. Dessert menu looked great too, but we had a birthday cake. 10 people dined in our group & we drank white wine most of the evening. All had entree & main & it cost about €70 each. Only downfall is champagne is slightly overpriced in this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pippipip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and nightlife”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a great place to go if you're looking for a trendy, upscale place to eat and relax. This is a restaurant/lounge with a dance club next to it. I only gave it 4 stars because it took a little while for us to get our drinks and the table next to us, who arrived several minutes after we did, got all of their drinks right away. In fairness though, I think the staff was missing a few people as they were very busy. Once we got our drinks and food, we were very happy with everything we ordered. In particular, their sushi was very good (we got some kind of sampler platter), and their mushroom and truffle ravioli dish is delicious!! This is a great place to go for a late bite if you get out of a show late like we did.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Trendy and expensive. Beautiful female staff with the proverbial attitude...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantine du Faubourg also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing