We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Expedia.com
$248
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Trip.com
$223
View deal
Hotels.com$248
Travelocity$248
travelup.com$274
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
474
179
58
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
474
179
58
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool star hotel turn down service pleasant stay i highly recommend this hotel decent size metro station sauna bastille cafes district grocery patisserie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 741 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Really classy place with fantastic staff - all of them were brilliant.
Pool, sauna and steam room all top spec and never too busy. Definitely stay again if we go to Paris again as close to Metro so easy to get about from here. Nice bars around the hotel for food and drink.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TroyBxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

I only spent 1 night at the hotel & didn't eat at the restaurant, but besides the hotel being affordable & comfortable, I found the hotel staff very friendly & helpful. In addition to allowing me to check-in a bit early, they also agreed to give me a bit more time to check-out the next day. And, since I had a night flight I was able to store my bags in luggage room, & use the pool + shower facilities after checking-out in order to shower before my flight, which was great. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbg2kidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

On arrival I thought the reception/bar area looked smaller than on the photos but the staff were lovely and friendly although English not great. Got to the room - bit small and I paid for a delux double room. All in all our stay was comfortable and the room was clean - the main issue was the pool was closed and I wasn't informed - probably more to do with Jet2 not informing us but this was the main reason for booking the hotel. We ordered room service quite a lot for coffee as the coffee and tea facilities weren't great for a 5 star hotel, the room service staff weren't great at English so most of the time the items were incorrect. The mini Bar was poorly stocked and over priced. The TV had 2 English channels but for some reason 1 of the channels that was supposed to be English had French programmes on so we ended up watching the Disney channel at night - not great for adults.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back - less noise then.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_ha064_om, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hotel Paris Bastille Boutet - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Paris Bastille Boutet.

I am truly sorry that you were not informed regarding the pool being closed as we sent an email to the travel agency as soon as we knew about the closure.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I have also informed the relevant head of departments regarding your feedback for the overall service with the room service and the TV issue.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Floriane F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

The location here is great - a short walk from several metro options. It’s actually quiet easy to miss the hotel if you’re walking along the same side of the street as it’s quite an underwhelming entrance, but cross the road and you can see the unique Art Deco-type facade. Room was tiny - and apparently we received an upgrade due to Accor status - and the whole hotel just didn’t feel as luxurious/service driven as usual Sofitel and MGallery hotels do. We asked several members of the reception staff for restaurant recommendations but they couldnt really seem to come up with much to suggest.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank WunderlustingEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019

Although I arrived early the room was ready which was a relief. The staff were very helpful with tips on best use of the Metro and nearby good restaurants. The room was well equipped with excellent shower and bed but it was rather small for it to qualify as very comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Christakis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews