We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
216
93
33
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
216
93
33
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainfall shower duplex suite recommend this hotel room service la fayette heart of paris half block paris trip nice hotel english channels metro station breakfast was excellent star hotel room rate located close pleasant stay quiet street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 360 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2019

This was my third time staying at this hotel. Always a pleasant experience. Lost my cellphone in a taxi and the front desk was very instrumental in me getting the phone back due to the language barrier with the taxi driver.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless03115604135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

I had a very good stay (6 nights) but a few improvements are needed:

1 - the food at breakfast was routinely paltry, as many items ran out. If you are going to charge 20 euros for breakfast, you must have enough food! Too often there were no eggs, crossiants, cereal, etc.
2 - No English-speaking News TV stations. I've stayed at several other 4-star hotels in Paris, and they had at least one and sometimes several English speaking News stations, including BBC, CNN Int'l, Euronews and Bloomberg. This hotel did not have even one, and very few English channels altogether.
3 - the fitness room smelled like cigarette smoke.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam04813244178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles d, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Opera Liege, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Roam

Thank you for your feedback. We truly value the opinion of our guests.

We take good notes about the Breakfast and we are very sorry for not meeting your expectations. The TV has some English speaking channels, and the staff is always here (24/7) to let you know which one we have and to help you find your channel.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for another Parisian stay and see our improvements.

Best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

The hotel is ideally located within easy walking distance of the Opera Garner and La Fayette shops. This is a boutique hotel. The room we had was very nice, a bit cramped for three people though. The shower/bathroom area was very spacious and nicely decorated.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles d, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Opera Liege, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Peter S,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Premier Opéra Liège. We appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and the spacious bathroom. Thank you for your compliments.
We will be happy to welcome you again for another great stay in Paris !

We remain at your disposal

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Located close to the majestic Paris Opera house, this hotel offers a nice experience for those looking to stay in this city. Upon a quick check-in, the room was nice, spacious and facing the courtyard, which is also the entrance to the hotel. The bathroom offered a nice shower with amazing amenities. The bed was comfortable with fresh sheets. As other city hotels, not many services are offered at the hotel. The breakfast didn't offer a lot of variety and also there was only 1 person taking care of the service. Other that that, I didn't have any issues at this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceansky27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles d, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Opera Liege, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear Oceansky27,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment and share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate your feedback and we thank you for the compliments.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Premier Opéra Liège and we will be happy to welcome you again. Thank you for your recommendations, we appreciate it.

We remain at your disposal

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

The staff were excellent in all possible ways. When we arrived our room was not quite ready, so they served us drinks and an appetizer for the few minutes that we waited. The front desk staff were knowledgeable and able to assist our sight seeing plans and when needed arrange car transportation to the airport.The metro entry point was one half block away from the hotel. Great pastry shop on the corner next to the metro stop. Easy walk from the hotel to the Louvre and central shopping areas. Mr. Seo, one of the helpful managers, provided my wife with coffee when he noticed that she was eating a pastry without a drink. Located on a quiet street.
(off the topic, but possibly important: one of the many highlights of my 8 day visit to Paris was touring the Museum of the Army and the nearby Napoleon's Tomb.)

Room tip: Ask for the two level room with private patio, located on left side of entryway.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkevinm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews