We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Paris

“Great little neighborhood cafe.”
Review of La Marmite

La Marmite
Ranked #3,066 of 20,503 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Clignancourt
Reviewed January 21, 2020

With so many places to eat in Paris why this one? Mainly because it is cozy and English is a second language here. Have a cold beer or glass of wine along with the “plate of the day” or simply order off the menu. They even serve a really good cheeseburger. La Cigale is right around the corner and every September when Jimmy Buffett plays there all the Parrotheads gather at the Marmite to have a cheeseburger and a beer. I’ve had most everything on their menu and have never been disappointed. Of course you are always going to have some who just will never be happy anywhere they eat. Give this place a try because it quite honestly has the feel of a neighborhood pub. Enjoy and safe and happy travels!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Parrotheadjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofianeo264, Responsable relations publiques at La Marmite, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020
Google Translation

Votre commentaire nous fait très plaisir, soyez la bienvenue quand vous voulez au sein de notre restaurant et peut-être qu’on se verra bientôt au mois de septembre pour le concert de Jimmy buffet
Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 545 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2019

We randomly went into this place and had a great time good service and nice owner who even joined us at the table I can definitely recommend

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Whosarcade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofianeo264, Responsable relations clients at La Marmite, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2019

thank you for your sympathy and kindness too, you are always welcome to la marmite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Visited with my daughter on a whistle-stop tour of Paris. It looked a bit run down, but the food was very tasty. I had the "Marmite" salad, which involved lettuce, tuna, tomato, sweetcorn and boiled egg, covered with the most delicious layer of garlic butter-fried potato slices. Daughter had spaghetti carbonara, which she polished off pretty quickly, declaring it "lovely".

Relatively cheap, but good, scrummy food.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Su_E166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

I ordered something for my kids... they brought me something else... i asked ti change the plate ... they told me ... no problem ... but they returned me the sane plate with something removed... vero bad and not professional ... I don’t suggest it even to my worst enemy.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Maurizio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

After arriving at our hotel just a stone's throw away we decided to walk around the local area at 9pm and came across this gem of a place.

Initially lured in by the happy hour price of a beer for €4 and a cocktail for €5 (which is excellent for Paris prices) we then decided to order a bite to eat. We ordered the camembert starter which was tour standard cheese but with very nice warm bread, followed by a burger for myself and a Parma ham and mozzarella salad for the wife. The burger was cooked amazingly and came with some thinly sliced crisp-like potatoes and a generous side salad. The wife's salad was enough to feed a family of 4 as you can see in the picture and was very well garnished and fresh.

A great start to an amazing weekend.

An

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank dafwales28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marmite also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Marmite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing