We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Thai food”

Monsieur K Rive Droite
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Monsieur K Rive Droite is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,171 of 20,556 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $39
Neighborhood: Bonne-Nouvelle
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bonne-Nouvelle
Reviewed December 30, 2018

We love the rue Montorguiel, and this restaurant is one block off the main street. I happened to walk by around lunch time, and noticed that is was packed. Always a good sign!!! We came back about an hour later, and the place was still packed, but we scored a table. No idea what kind of food, we looked around and saw that it was Thai. There were not any menus in English, but we eat enough Thai at home, we could decipher the menu! We both had Pad Thai with chicken. It was fabulous, and a nice break from traditional French food. We will absolutely go back!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheCuriousCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 219 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

When you first walk in, the heavy velours curtains and ambient lighting aren’t what you’d expect for a Thai place yet you can’t help but feel “at home”, it’s elegant without being pretentious, cozy without being too unsophisticated.
The wonderful smell from the kitchen will open up your appetite almost immediately.
The menu is simple, and not overwhelming.
Start with a fresh cocktail, like the passion martini or the gin gin mule if you can...you’ll feel on vacation.
Don’t skip on ordering an appetizer. The Chang mai pork and lemongrass sausages are to die for. For starters, I recommend the green papaya salad with shrimps or the Tom kha kai.
For your main dish, the pad thaï is the best you’ll find in Paris, or may I suggest the green curry or the mikati. If you still have room, for dessert, go for the tapioca soup. It’s an unexpected delicious dessert, not too sweet yet sweet enough to satisfy your sweet tooth if you have one.
Overall, a must try for a delicious experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank katial731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Wonderful Thai meal from a team passionate about Thai food. Ambiance was not Thai or the typical "faux Thai" but rather genuine for the Rue Montorgueil area. Attentive dining room staff. Short menu of curated dishes well prepared and presented. We may have tried just about everything on the menu - Chicken w/ green curry and sticky rice was excellent as was a desert of tapioca. Would I go back? In an instant!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GregOh-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

To start off, I have three words. THIS. IS. AMAZING! The food here at this lovely Thai Restaurant is delicious and well presented. As soon as I tried the meals and my drink, I instantly got the feel of Thailand culture. If you cannot speak French, they will give you they're unique menu in English. The service was pretty good, they were absolutely kind. This place is certainly a hidden gem. Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Spiceman4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Seated very near one of the emblematic road of Paris(rue Montorgueil) MonsieurK is a no fuss little Thai place. The food is incredible. Two examples: green Papaya salad to die for and the sticky with mango desert. Ingredients are fresh and savory. Spicing can be complicated in Thai food (between toon much and not enough) here we have a perfect balance. 4 stars and not five..no air con and right now in Paris (36 Celsius or 100 Fahrenheit) it can be brutal. Finally don’t forget to wash the food with a perfect Singha beer!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sfrank1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur K Rive Droite also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Monsieur K Rive Droite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing