We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, I like it!”
Review of La caravane

La caravane
Ranked #3,779 of 17,300 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Canal Saint-Martin
Halmstad, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Yes, I like it!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were very pleased with our food! Nice waitress. Doesn't look much from the outside but this place had a lot of charm as we saw it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food in a great atmospere”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

The small menu has great variaty. Also the combination of starter and main or main with dessert for 13,50 was à bargain. Very tastefull, good wine and the place looks great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jvwetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food, atmosphere and staff in whole of Paris!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This restaurant was opposite our hotel (Hotel Internationale) and were playing music every night, thus on the last night we went there as we were lazy! However this turned out to be the best night so far!!! The staff were friendly, spoke English and was helpful. The food was of excellent quality!! And the cocktails was the best we had tasted in a long time!!! The staff even recommended us the quietest location in the restaurant (as the music was loud) so we could have a romantic night. I will not go back to Paris without going past here again!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Inni85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our second night in Paris and afraid of not knowing the language that well..we went down to this local and found a warm welcome..the staff were really friendly and the barmaide spoke good english which helped us select our meals,,Great food and great service..the cocktails are delicious..Definitley recommend it for drinks and a great meal. Thoroughly enjoyed this experience and will be back again. Merci.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrispNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

My friends and I came here on a Sunday night as we were looking for somewhere with decent food but on a budget.

The food was good, nothing too amazing but it was the service that was great. We were greeted with a loud 'Salut!' and a wave when we walked in and the waitress spoke great English. Bless her, she went through the whole menu for us translating it in English.

We had a main, a desert each (the cheesecake just melted on your tongue!) and ended up getting a second bottle of wine and it came to 30 euros each. Fantastic value for money! Would probably come here again for the friendly service and nice conversation.

Helpful?
Thank Ree24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La caravane also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La caravane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing