We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The one on rue Soufflot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amorino

Amorino
Ranked #8 of 325 Dessert in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The one on rue Soufflot”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Were staying two blocks away near the Sorbonne. This one is down the street from the Pantheon. We stopped nearly every night for the most delicious ice cream. Very friendly staff. The selection is decent but the stuff is wonderful and the prices are very reasonable. Open past 11:30 every night so a late night treat great. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmccrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    228
    55
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
darnestown md
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good but not the best”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We compared Amorino and Berthillion and definitely that Berthillion was more flavorful. Amorino was pretty good and it is fun to get several flavors shaped like a flower. But if I go back, I would definitely get Berthillion again. I wanted to try Grom which is in this area and supposed to be good, but we didn't have time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank goblingoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A beautiful dessert!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were recommended this gelato bar as they shape the ice cream into beautiful roses... I'm a huge sucker for this sort of thing and so we tripped up after dinner one evening in search of a great dessert.

We were not disappointed - the flavours were all so mouth watering - I chose three flavours but in honestly they would have put as many on that cone as they could fit.. I had a chocolate orange ice cream to die for, pistachio and stratchetella.

It's a bit pricey - E3.50 for a cone but I thought the quality and style was well worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niquinackynoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best gelato - ever!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having just spent a week seeking out gelato in Rome, Sorrento, Positano and Florence we were missing our afternoon indulgence whilst exploring Paris. We had just left Notre Dame and stumbled into Rue de la Huchette and saw Amorino. Well, I am so glad we found this spot. The photograph is gelato 'flower' (the trouble they go to in assembling your gelato!) with sour cherry middle surrounded by pistachio. Divine. There are other stores in Paris.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sallys_View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Gelato”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beats any Gelato we had, including Italy. Friendly service to Engish-speaking patrons. Delicious ice cream!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjbaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amorino also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Amorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing